Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

GDP and Space Jesus drop 'Hash Money' EP

See also

New Jersey rap artist GDP has joined forces with Philadelphia electronic music producer Space Jesus to form the group "Hash Money". Stylized as “#$” the now Brooklyn, New York based duo released an EP of the same name that combines GDP’s off the wall lyrics with Jesus’ electronic production.

The lyrics and visuals for Hash Money’s first single ‘Right Now’ are indicative of the schizo nature of the project. The video, directed by GDP and Charles Mostoller, finds the duo smoking, drinking, and having a good time until a machine gun surfaces and hijinks ensue.

The 8-track #$ EP was released by GDP’s very own Smokers Cough record label and is produced entirely by Space Jesus with additional production handled by Hot Sugar and Shape. The project features guest appearances by Chippy Nonstop, Shape, Hot Sugar, and Froyo.

Space Jesus and GDP will hit the road in support of #$ with shows at Webster Hall in New York on June 28, at the Luna Light Festival in Barto, Pennsylvania on July 12, the Farm Fest in Vernon, New Jersey on July 24-26, the Wild Woods Festival in Croydon, New Hampshire on August 9, the Bella Terra Festival in Stephentown, New York on August 14-17, and the Great North Festival in Norridgewock, Maine on September 19-21. More tour dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

#$ track list:

  1. Right Now
  2. Midnight Movies
  3. Good Rumors (featuring Shape)
  4. Magic Wand (featuring Hot Sugar, and Froyo)
  5. BHO Skit
  6. Royal Oil
  7. Apathy
  8. Molly Cynus (featuring Chippy Nonstop, and Shape)

Download: #$


Today's top buzz...

  • Mariah Carey
    Mariah Carey requires kittens before a show, but that's not the strangest celebrity rider
    Music Buzz
  • Clayton Kershaw
    Watch Clayton Kershaw throw a ball at Jimmy Kimmel
    Today's Buzz
  • Jessie J
    Jessie J enlists Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj for her new song 'Bang Bang'
    Music Buzz
  • Journey
    Journey and Steve Miller jam out at the Shoreline Amphitheater
    16 Photos
  • Batman
    Batman and Robin Originals reveal comedy secrets at Comic-Con press conference
    12 Photos
  • Metta World Peace
    Metta World Peace gets physical during the Venice Basketball League game
    Sports Buzz

Related Videos: