Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Sports
  3. Fight Sports

Garcia vs Herrera live stream boxing: Showtime fights online 2014 PPV start time

See also

Coliseo Ruben Rodriguez in Bayamon, Puerto Rico, will be the site for tonight’s live stream boxing main event between Danny Garcia and Mauricio Herrera. According to a March 15 SBN report, TV start time (Showtime PPV) and online information on how to catch tonight’s fight live from “La Isla Del Encanto” are now available.

All the action gets underway at 9 p.m. EST (8 p.m. CST/7 p.m. MST/6 p.m. PST) with Showtime’s three-and-a-half-hour TV broadcast. The televised portion of the Garcia vs. Herrera card includes a clash between Deontay Wilder versus Malik Scott, as well as a replay of last week’s fight between Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Alfredo “El Perro” Angulo.

There's great news for non-Showtime subscriber that are DirecTV customers, as this fight will be available for PPV buy this evening. Tune to DirecTV channel 123 to purchase the Garcia vs. Herrera fight in high-definition for $34.99, or tune to channel 124 for standard definition ($24.99).

As far as online fight coverage is concerned, American boxing fans can visit Showtime Anytime to stream it live straight to a desktop or Internet mobile devices, while those in the United Kingdom can visit BoxNation (Livesport). Additional international viewing is available for Mexican boxing fans on Televisa, and in Panama on the RPC Channel 4.

In the main event of the evening, undefeated (27-0, 16 KOs) Danny “Swift” Garcia puts his WBC, WBA and Ring Magazine titles on the line as he takes on the dangerous (20-3, 7 KOs) Mauricio Herrera in a 12-round Super Lightweight championship bout.

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Video
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    Camera
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    Camera
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    Camera
    11 Photos