Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

G.R.L. releases new song 'Show Me What You Got' on 'Now 49' album

See also

New girl group G.R.L. released the song "Show Me What You Got" on Tuesday. The ladies' latest track is a part of the "Now That's What I Call Music" compilation series.

G.R.L. was put together by the Pussycat Dolls creator Robin Antin and the group is currently working with producer Dr. Luke on a debut album. The five ladies in G.R.L. include "Party Rock Anthem" singer Lauren Bennett, Paula van Oppen, Natasha Slayton, Emmalyn Estrada and Simone Battle, a finalist on season one of "The X Factor" U.S. They released the promo single "Vacation" last year on "The Smurfs 2" soundtrack.

"Show Me What You Got" is featured on "Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 49" as a "Now What's Next!" song with other up-and-coming artists. G.R.L.'s electro-pop sound is drenched in some urban beats. The ladies tell a potential beau to prove themselves on the track. "If you want to be me with, show me what you got," they mightily sing in unison. "Show Me What You Got" is a cute pop song with some girl power edge.

G.R.L.'s first official single will be released later this year.

Listen to "Show Me What You Got" on

For e-mail updates whenever a new article is posted, please subscribe at the top of the page; also follow me on Twitter @MyPrerogative15.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos