Skip to main content

See also:

FSU vs Oklahoma St. 2014 live stream NCAA football ESPN en vivo TV schedule time

Led by quarterback Jameis Winston, the Florida State Seminoles kick off their title defense season with a clash against Oklahoma State Cowboys in a game that will be nationally televised on ABC (TV schedule) and live streaming online on ESPN3 (online live stream) with English and Spanish (en vivo) audio options. Opening kickoff is scheduled for 8 p.m. Eastern Time (7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT) from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Jameis Winston #5 of the Garnet team reacts to a pass against the Gold team during Florida State's Garnet and Gold spring game at Doak Campbell Stadium on April 12, 2014 in Tallahassee, Florida.
Photo by Stacy Revere/Getty Images

According to an Aug. 29 FOXSports preview, FSU comes into tonight’s season opener riding the nation’s current longest win streak and thus, ranked No.1 in the AP and USA Today polls. This clash also signifies the Noles first step towards a repeat, coincidentally at the site of the 2015 BCS National Title Game.

NCAA football 2014 oddsmakers at ESPN.com, the defending champs are expected to blow out their opponents by almost three touchdowns this evening. The latest betting spreads have the FSU Seminoles as -20-point favorites, while the OSU Cowboys will enjoy a massive +20-point cushion as a result.

In addition, betting specialists are either expecting a barnburner or a one-sided beatdown, as the OVER/UNDER for this ACC vs Big 12 showdown is set at a combined total of 65½ points. Just for kicks, it’s also worth noting that straight-up betting lines for this contest have FSU valued at -1400 and OSU as +890 underdogs.

As the Seminoles embark on potentially a historic run, former head coach Bobby Bowden has a message for the program’s controversial quarterback, Jameis Winston. As detailed in an Aug. 28 Orlando Sentinel report, the winningest coach in FBS history had some interesting advise for the reigning Heisman Trophy winner.

“I think you have to continue to remind him that ‘son, you’re in the limelight. Everybody is watching every move you make and you cannot make a wrong one,’” Bowden said. “‘Watch your step, be careful, make sure you don’t do anything you don’t think your parents wouldn’t want you to do.”

Florida State, Oklahoma State and NCAA football fans in general simply cannot afford to miss the first step on the road to a re-peat. Watch FSU battle OSU by tuning to ABC’s national TV broadcast, or online users can simply click on the link provided above to launch the free ESPN3 live stream, which will be available with English and Spanish (en vivo) audio.