Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

French Open 2014 Serena Williams vs Garbine Muguruza live stream & TV start time

See also

World’s No. 1 Serena Williams got her French Open title defense off to a great start, defeating France’s Alize Lim by a score of 6-2, 6-1. The two-time Roland Garros champ will face Garbine Muguruza in a second-round match that will be televised on ESPN2 (national TV) and streaming live on WatchESPN (online), says a May 27 SI report.

Court Suzanne Lenglen at Roland Garros Stadium in Paris, France, will be the site for this women’s singles match. All the action gets underway around 8 a.m. EST (7 a.m. CST/6 a.m. MST/5 a.m. PST) following the conclusion of the (men’s singles) clash between Colombia’s Alejandro Gonzalez and Frenchman Gilles Simon.

As reported by the SF-Gate on May 27, both Venus and Serena will be in action on Wednesday, with the possibility of an all-Williams clash looming in the third round. While Serena battles the unseeded Spaniard at Suzanne Lenglen, Venus will be taking on Anna Schmiedlova of Slovakia at Court Philippe Chatrier (main court).

Their last head-to-head meeting dates back to last year’s Family Circle Cup in Charleston. Extending her win streak to five matches, Serena prevailed in easy straight-set fashion, 6-1, 6-2.

As far as the series between Serena and Muguruza is concerned, this is only the second time that these ladies have crossed paths in their careers. Their first and only meeting came at last year’s Australian Open’s Round of 64, where the American prevailed by a final score of 6-2, 6-0.

Thus, it comes as no surprise that 2014 French Open tennis oddsmakers give Serena Williams [-5000] the nod by a bundle over Garbine Muguruza [+1600]. In addition, the OVER/UNDER is set at combined total of 2½ sets, and alternate game spreads go as follows: Serena Williams -1½ [-900] vs. Garbine Muguruza +1½ [+500].

Don’t miss what could be the final match before the 25th Venus vs. Serena showdown at the 2014 French Open. Tune to ESPN2 to watch both Williams sisters in action Wednesday morning, or simply click on the link provided above to launch the free Internet live stream, courtesy of ESPN’s family of networks.

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Unity
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' preview: Ubisoft comes home to its urban origins
    Games Preview
  • Smart vending machine
    This smart vending machine will recommend drinks for you based on your gender and age
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Games Feature
  • Wi-Fi
    Find out how to stretch your Wi-Fi signal where it has never gone before
    Tech Tips
  • Unity Exclusive
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' exclusive: Tell the world, 'I'm coming home'
    Games Interview
  • Gamer ghost
    Gamer finds and plays with ghost of deceased father on a classic game
    Video
    Headlines