Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Fox dance reality show returns for its 11th season

See also

On Wednesday June 4, the popular reality competition ‘So You Think You Can Dance’ returns for its 11th season.

The show’s Executive Producer/Judge Nigel Lythgoe dished the upcoming season of the popular reality show with TV Guide journalist Michael Logan.

On the season’s celebrity judges, Lythgoe said,

‘We have a terrific lineup this year. Tara Lipinski, Jenna Dewan Tatum and Billy Porter are new to us. Christina Applegate, Jenna Elfman and Wayne Brady are returning. They're not dance experts but sometimes we need a different perspective. The celebrity judges know the art of performance and we need that balance. I don't care if they disagree with me. I'm not always right — just 99 percent of the time.’

On the decision to crown only one winner of the competition, Lythgoe said,

‘The viewers wanted a male and a female winner because it was too difficult to choose and we went along with that but, frankly, it didn't work. Now we're back to a single winner. You've got to make up your mind! But there's a new way for fans to have their say. During each of the audition episodes, we'll introduce two dance crews and the viewers will tweet which one they'd like to see come to one of the live shows. It's going to be very fresh and exciting.’

Read more from Nigel Lythgoe here.

‘So You Think You Can Dance’ airs Wednesday June 4 at 8pm on Detroit’s local Fox affiliate, Channel 2.

Visit the show’s website for more information.


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    Weird Al is making sure you don't forget about his new album by releasing a video every day
    Music Buzz
  • Mike Priefer
    The Vikings suspend Mike Priefer for three games after allegations of anti-gay remarks
    Today's Buzz
  • Beer
    Outdoor festival to celebrate beer and superheroes during San Diego Comic-Con
    Comic-Con News
  • Mayhem Tour
    The Rockstar Energy Mayhem Tour rolls through Detroit with insane performances
    19 Photos
  • Supernatural
    As fans wait for new episodes, we are sharing 'Supernatural' season 10 spoilers
    10 Photos
  • Chris Jericho
    WWE Battleground brought fans some big shockers at the pay-per-view-event
    Fight Sports