Skip to main content
Performing arts

See also:

For the weekend - Shows and auditions (Feb. 21 edition)

Indiana has most of the theatre opening up in the Kentuckiana area this weekend, whether its Derby Dinner, Hayswood, or IUS. Louisville Ballet breaks up the Indiana party, offering up a classic tale. Yet, in Indiana, one can enjoy shows ranging from comedy (especially God of Carnage) to drama and the historic. Don't forget to also check out the ongoing shows and auditions, of which there is a new one from Hayswood. Enjoy!

Opening:

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents Copacabana until Mar. 30. http://www.louisville.com/content/finding-fame-derby-dinners-copacabana

Louisville Ballet presents La Sylphide until Feb. 22. http://www.kentuckycenter.org/Louisville-Ballet/13-14/La-Sylphide/10421#tab-show-information-link

IUS presents God of Carnage until Mar. 2. http://www.louisville.com/content/so-much-adulthood-ogle-center

Derby Dinner children's theatre presents Jungle Book until Mar. 29. http://www.derbydinner.com/childrens-theatre/

Hayswood Theatre presents A Cotton Patch Gospel until Mar. 9. http://www.louisville.com/content/gospel-hayswoods-cotton-patch

Ongoing shows:

Centerstage presents Wit until Feb. 23. http://www.examiner.com/article/centerstage-presents-a-show-with-wit?cid=db_articles

Whodunnit Murder Mystery Theater presents Reflections: The Darkening Web until March 29.http://www.louisville.com/content/darkening-web-unravels-whodunnit

Bellarmine University presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England until Feb. 22.http://www.louisville.com/content/seven-homless-mammoths-wandering-bellarmine

Little Colonel Playhouse presents Guilty Conscience until Feb. 23.http://www.louisville.com/content/having-guilty-conscience-little-colonel

Shelby County Community Theatre presents Nunsense until Feb. 23.http://www.louisville.com/content/shelby-co-comm-theatre-creating-lot-nunsense

Auditions:

Louisville Ballet holding company auditions on Feb. 23. http://louisvilleballet.org/behind-the-scenes/opportunities/company-auditions/

Wayward Actors Theatre Company holding auditions for Carrie on Mar. 4 and 6.https://www.facebook.com/events/592319394181320/?ref=2&ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming

Centerstage holding season auditions on Mar. 8-12.http://jewishlouisville.org/jcc/centerstage/mainstage/auditionscast-lists/

Hayswood Theatre presents See How They Run on Mar. 9 and 10. http://www.hayswoodtheatre.org/

Follow me on Twitter! LouBriantheater