Skip to main content

See also:

For the weekend - Louisville shows and auditions (Sept. 5 edition)

Plenty of shows of varying, interesting subjects are to happen this weekend. Classic Shakespeare (Actors Theatre), a classic one-act (Savage Rose), a famed musical (Centerstage), and a new play (Cisco Montgomery) highlight the weekend.

Meanwhile, don't forget about the shows still going on, including the comedies from As Yet Unnamed and Derby Dinner and the film noir/hero mashup from Alley Theater.

Finally, get involved in a theatre show! There's two auditions this weekend.

Enjoy!

Opening:

Actors Theatre presents Love Labour's Lost until Sept. 21. http://www.louisville.com/content/study-or-be-distracted-women-actors-theatre

Savage Rose Classical Theatre Company presents The Bald Soprano until Sept. 6. http://www.louisville.com/content/so-many-bald-sopranos-so-little-time

Centerstage presents Chicago until Sept. 20. http://www.louisville.com/content/chicago-centerstage-and-all-jazz

Cisco Montgomery presents Murder the Devil until Sept. 11. http://www.vault1031.com/

Ongoing shows:

The As Yet Unnamed Theatre Company presents The Importance of Being Earnest until Sept. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/being-earnest-kentucky-center

Alley Theater presents Detective Partner Hero Villain and The Adventures of Candy Matson until Sept. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/private-eyes-and-detectives-alley-theater-double-feature

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents A Mighty Fortress is Our Basement until Oct. 5.http://www.louisville.com/content/church-basement-ladies-return-derby-dinner-fortress

Auditions:

Stage One Family Theatre holding auditions for Best Christmas Pageant Ever on Sept. 6.http://www.stageone.org/auditions

Cardinals for the Appreciation of Musical Theatre holding auditions for I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change on Sept. 8 and 9. More information: uoflcamt@gmail.com

Clarksville Little Theatre holding auditions for You Can't Take It With You on Sept. 14.http://www.clarksvillelittletheatre.org/auditions

Season previews:

Bunbury Theatre http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-bunbury-theatre-2014-15-theater-season

Clarksville Little Theatre: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-clarksville-little-theater-2014-15-theater-season

Derby Dinner Playhouse (children's theatre) http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-derby-dinner-childrens-theater-2014-15-season

Hanover College http://www.examiner.com/article/previewing-hanover-college-s-2014-15-theatre-season?cid=db_articles

Jackson County Community Theatre http://www.examiner.com/article/previewing-the-jackson-county-community-theatre-2014-15-season?cid=db_articles

Kentucky Opera http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-kentucky-opera-2014-15-season

Little Colonel Playhouse: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-little-colonel-playhouse-2014-15-theater-season

Louisville Ballet: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-louisville-ballet-2014-15-season

Pandora Productions: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-pandora-productionss-2014-15-theater-season

Shelby County Community Theatre (mainstage): http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-shelby-county-community-theatre-2014-15-theatre-season

Shelby County Community Theatre (Upstairs at 801) http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-shelby-county-community-theatre-2014-15-upstairs-801-theater-season

Wayward Actors Company http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-wayward-actors-company-2014-15-theater-season

Whodunnit Murder Mystery Theater: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-whodunnit-murder-mystery-theaters-2014-15-season

Follow me on Twitter! LouBriantheater