Skip to main content
Performing arts

See also:

For the weekend - Louisville shows and auditions (Mar. 28 edition)

A classic musical and a modern mash-up take their places on Louisville stages this weekend. Shakespeare and Batman collide in Bat Hamlet (Alley Theater), and the matchmaker of people's dreams makes her appearance in Hello, Dolly (As Yet Unnamed Theatre Company). There is also plenty of shows, particularly Actors Theatre and Derby Dinner, that are getting ready to close. See them all before they go away!

Also, quite a few new auditions have been posted at the bottom, giving everyone a chance to literally play a part. Enjoy!

Opening:

Alley Theater presents Bat Hamlet until Apr. 5. https://www.louisville.com/content/shakespeare-and-batman-mash-alley-theater

As Yet Unnamed Theatre Company presents Hello, Dolly until Apr. 6. http://www.louisville.com/content/hello-kentucky-center

Ongoing shows:

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival presents Remix 38 until Apr. 6.http://actorstheatre.org/shows/remix-38-2013-2014/

Centerstage presents The Color Purple until Apr. 6. http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-centerstages-all-black-production-color-purple-interview-lead-actress-tymika-prin

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival presents Steel Hammer until Apr. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/humana-continues-steel-hammer

Savage Rose Classical Theatre Company presents King Lear until Mar. 30.http://new.savagerosetheatre.com/

The Bard's Town presents Rapture, Blister, Burn until Mar. 30. http://www.thebardstown.com/rapture-blister-burn.html

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival present brownsville song (b-side for tray) until Apr. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/loss-violence-and-hope-humana-festival-play

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival present The Christians until Apr. 6.http://www.examiner.com/article/christians-perform-humana-festival?cid=db_articles

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival present The Grown-Up until Apr. 6.http://www.examiner.com/article/a-grown-up-appears-at-humana-festival?cid=db_articles

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival presentPartners until Apr. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/partners-opens-actors-theatres-humana-festival

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents Copacabana until Mar. 30. http://www.louisville.com/content/finding-fame-derby-dinners-copacabana

Derby Dinner children's theatre presents Jungle Book until Mar. 29.http://www.derbydinner.com/childrens-theatre/

Whodunnit Murder Mystery Theater presents Reflections: The Darkening Web until March 29.http://www.louisville.com/content/darkening-web-unravels-whodunnit

Auditions:

Little Colonel Playhouse holding auditions for Kitchen Witches on Apr. 6 and 7. http://www.littlecolonel.org/p/upcoming-auditions.html

Hardin County Playhouse holding auditions for Fiddler on the Roof on Apr. 7 and 8. http://www.hardincountyplayhouse.com/auditions.html

Derby Dinner Playhouse holding open auditions on Apr. 11. http://www.derbydinner.com/audition-information/

Alley Theater holding auditions for Bug on Apr. 19. https://www.facebook.com/events/1429576320617496/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Shelby County Community Theatre holding auditions for Steel Magnolias on Apr. 21 and 22.http://www.shelbytheatre.org/donation/audition/

Follow me on Twitter! LouBriantheater