Skip to main content
Performing arts

See also:

For the weekend - Louisville shows and auditions (Aug. 8 edition)

In the middle of the summer, plenty of theatres are still putting on shows, doing auditions, or getting ready for their current seasons. Some theatres have have classics (Centerstage, SCCT, KY Shakespeare, Derby Dinner), and others have shows that should be classics (Wayward Actors, Alley Theater)

For the theatres that have auditions going on, including this weekend, their information is below.

Last but not least, check out the season previews that have been written. More to come next week.

Enjoy!

Opening:

Wayward Actors Company presents Moonlight and Magnolias until Aug. 17. http://www.examiner.com/article/creating-the-perfect-script-wayward-actors-moonlight-and-magnolias?cid=db_articles

Centerstage presents Spring Awakening until Aug. 17. https://jewishlouisville.org/jcc/centerstage/

KY Shakespeare presents Pericles until Aug. 8. http://kyshakespeare.com/performances/now-playing-2/

KY Shakespeare presents As You Like It until Aug. 9. http://kyshakespeare.com/performances/now-playing-2/

Shelby County Community Theatre presents Funny Girl until Aug. 17. http://www.examiner.com/article/a-funny-girl-for-scct?cid=db_articles

Ongoing shows:

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents Mary Poppins until Aug. 16. http://www.louisville.com/content/mary-poppins-comes-derby-dinner

Alley Theater presents Star Trek parody until Aug. 16. http://www.louisville.com/content/alley-theater-beams-star-trek-parody-kenn-parks

The Bard's Town presents The Roast of Spiderman until Aug. 9. http://www.thebardstown.com/roast-of-spiderman.html

Auditions:

Alley Theater holding auditions for Evil Dead on Aug. 9. https://www.facebook.com/groups/LouisvilleAudtions/?ref=br_tf

Little Colonel Playhouse holding auditions for Black Tie on Aug. 17 and 18. http://www.littlecolonel.org/p/upcoming-auditions.html

Hardin County Playhouse holding auditions for To Kill a Mockingbird on Aug. 18 and 19.http://www.hardincountyplayhouse.com/auditions.html

Shelby County Community Theatre holding auditions for Necessary Targets on Aug. 24 and 25. http://www.shelbytheatre.org/donation/audition/

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents open auditions on Aug. 29. http://derbydinner.com/audition-information/

Season previews:

Bunbury Theatre http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-bunbury-theatre-2014-15-theater-season

Clarksville Little Theatre: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-clarksville-little-theater-2014-15-theater-season

Kentucky Opera http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-kentucky-opera-2014-15-season

Little Colonel Playhouse: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-little-colonel-playhouse-2014-15-theater-season

Louisville Ballet: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-louisville-ballet-2014-15-season

Pandora Productions: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-pandora-productionss-2014-15-theater-season

Shelby County Community Theatre (mainstage): http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-shelby-county-community-theatre-2014-15-theatre-season

Shelby County Community Theatre (Upstairs at 801) http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-shelby-county-community-theatre-2014-15-upstairs-801-theater-season

Whodunnit Murder Mystery Theater: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-whodunnit-murder-mystery-theaters-2014-15-season

Follow me on Twitter! LouBriantheater