Skip to main content

See also:

For the weekend - Louisville shows and auditions (Aug. 22 edition)

Summer may be ending, but the shows continue to heat up. This weekend features a comedy musical full of church basement ladies (Derby Dinner), a man who literally doesn't know what he's in for (Alley Theater), and a lady discovering more about her insane genius of a father (Louisville Repertory). Check out all of these shows as you can!

While some auditions took place last weekend, more are about to take place. IUS just posted theirs for Once Upon a Mattress, Shelby County and Derby Dinner also have their own coming up. Check them out as well.

Don't forget about the season previews at the bottom. More to come in the following week. Enjoy!

Opening:

The Alley Theater presents The Trial until Aug. 23. http://www.examiner.com/article/alley-theater-puts-production-on-trial?cid=db_articles

Louisville Repertory Company presents Proof until Aug. 31. http://www.louisville.com/content/proof-found-louisville-repertory-company

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents A Mighty Fortress is Our Basement until Oct. 5. http://www.louisville.com/content/church-basement-ladies-return-derby-dinner-fortress

Auditions:

Shelby County Community Theatre holding auditions for Necessary Targets on Aug. 24 and 25.http://www.shelbytheatre.org/donation/audition/

IUS holding auditions for Once Upon a Mattress on Aug. 27-29. http://www.ius.edu/theater/auditions.html

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents open auditions on Aug. 29. http://derbydinner.com/audition-information/

Season previews:

Bunbury Theatre http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-bunbury-theatre-2014-15-theater-season

Clarksville Little Theatre: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-clarksville-little-theater-2014-15-theater-season

Kentucky Opera http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-kentucky-opera-2014-15-season

Little Colonel Playhouse: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-little-colonel-playhouse-2014-15-theater-season

Louisville Ballet: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-louisville-ballet-2014-15-season

Pandora Productions: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-pandora-productionss-2014-15-theater-season

Shelby County Community Theatre (mainstage): http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-shelby-county-community-theatre-2014-15-theatre-season

Shelby County Community Theatre (Upstairs at 801) http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-shelby-county-community-theatre-2014-15-upstairs-801-theater-season

Wayward Actors Company http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-wayward-actors-company-2014-15-theater-season

Whodunnit Murder Mystery Theater: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-whodunnit-murder-mystery-theaters-2014-15-season

Follow me on Twitter! LouBriantheater