Skip to main content
Performing arts

See also:

For the weekend - Louisville shows and auditions (Aug. 1 edition)

Finally, the season previews have arrived...at least some of them. Each week until they are all listed, or at least as many as are available, I will post new season previews here. The links are below the auditions part of this posting. So far, five of the 30+ are here.

In the meantime, don't forget to check out the new KY Shakespeare show (this weekend only!), and the collection of indoor shows still going on at The Bard's Town, Hayswood Theatre, and Derby Dinner.

There's also a new audition posted from Derby Dinner, alongside two upcoming auditions from Little Colonel and Hardin County Playhouse as both of them enter their new seasons.

Enjoy!

Opening:

KY Shakespeare present Love Labour's Lost until Aug. 3. http://kyshakespeare.com/

Ongoing shows:

The Bard's Town presents Collected Stories until Aug. 3. http://www.louisville.com/content/moral-dilemmas-and-writing-bards-town-show

Hayswood Theatre presents The King and I until Aug. 3. http://www.louisville.com/content/king-and-hayswood-theatre

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents Mary Poppins until Aug. 16. http://www.louisville.com/content/mary-poppins-comes-derby-dinner

Auditions:

Little Colonel Playhouse holding auditions for Black Tie on Aug. 17 and 18. http://www.littlecolonel.org/p/upcoming-auditions.html

Hardin County Playhouse holding auditions for To Kill a Mockingbird on Aug. 18 and 19.http://www.hardincountyplayhouse.com/auditions.html

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents open auditions on Aug. 29. http://derbydinner.com/audition-information/

Season previews:

Clarksville Little Theatre: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-clarksville-little-theater-2014-15-theater-season

Little Colonel Playhouse: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-little-colonel-playhouse-2014-15-theater-season

Pandora Productions: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-pandora-productionss-2014-15-theater-season

Shelby County Community Theatre (mainstage): http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-shelby-county-community-theatre-2014-15-theatre-season

Whodunnit Murder Mystery Theater: http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-whodunnit-murder-mystery-theaters-2014-15-season

Follow me on Twitter! LouBriantheater