Skip to main content
Performing arts

See also:

For the weekend - Louisville shows and auditions (Apr. 4 edition)

The weekend before any major event in Louisville (like Thunder Over Louisville, in this case) brings about plenty of theatre in Louisville. This weekend is no exception, with no fewer than six shows opening and a slew of others still going on. Among the shows starting includes two festivals (Superhuman and Finnegan), classic shows, varieties, and more.

Among the shows continuing or finishing this week include the Humana Festival and its six shows, more classic musicals, and a Superhuman festival show at Alley. Also, don't forget the many auditions going on, including some this weekend. Enjoy!

Opening:

Alley Theater presents The Sidekicks until Apr. 11. http://www.louisville.com/content/super-shorts-and-super-humans-alley-theater

Finnigan Productions presents Finnigan's Festival of Funky Fresh Fun until Apr. 12. http://www.louisville.com/content/fresh-fun-festival-finnigan

Derby Dinner Playhouse presents Singin' in the Rain until May 18. http://www.derbydinner.com/show-schedule/about-the-shows/

Louisville Ballet presents Contemporary Voices until Apr. 5. http://louisvilleballet.org/performances/the-2013-2014-season/

Bunbury Theatre presents Lady Day at Emerson's Bar and Grill until Apr. 20. http://www.bunburytheatre.org/index.php/season-28/95-lady-day-at-emerson-s-bar-grill

Little Colonel Playhouse presents I Ought to Be in Pictures until Apr. 13. http://www.louisville.com/content/going-pictures-little-colonel

Hardin County Playhouse presents Death and the Maiden until Apr. 13. http://www.louisville.com/content/death-and-maiden-e-town

Ongoing shows:

Alley Theater presents Bat Hamlet until Apr. 5. https://www.louisville.com/content/shakespeare-and-batman-mash-alley-theater

As Yet Unnamed Theatre Company presents Hello, Dolly until Apr. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/hello-kentucky-center

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival presents Remix 38 until Apr. 6.http://actorstheatre.org/shows/remix-38-2013-2014/

Centerstage presents The Color Purple until Apr. 6. http://www.louisville.com/content/previewing-centerstages-all-black-production-color-purple-interview-lead-actress-tymika-prin

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival presents Steel Hammer until Apr. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/humana-continues-steel-hammer

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival present brownsville song (b-side for tray) until Apr. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/loss-violence-and-hope-humana-festival-play

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival present The Christians until Apr. 6.http://www.examiner.com/article/christians-perform-humana-festival?cid=db_articles

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival present The Grown-Up until Apr. 6.http://www.examiner.com/article/a-grown-up-appears-at-humana-festival?cid=db_articles

Actors Theatre and the Humana Festival presentPartners until Apr. 6.http://www.louisville.com/content/partners-opens-actors-theatres-humana-festival

Auditions:

Little Colonel Playhouse holding auditions for Kitchen Witches on Apr. 6 and 7.http://www.littlecolonel.org/p/upcoming-auditions.html

Hardin County Playhouse holding auditions for Fiddler on the Roof on Apr. 7 and 8.http://www.hardincountyplayhouse.com/auditions.html

Derby Dinner Playhouse holding open auditions on Apr. 11. http://www.derbydinner.com/audition-information/

Alley Theater holding auditions for Bug on Apr. 19.https://www.facebook.com/events/1429576320617496/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Shelby County Community Theatre holding auditions for Steel Magnolias on Apr. 21 and 22.http://www.shelbytheatre.org/donation/audition/

Follow me on Twitter! LouBriantheater