Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Foo Fighters reveal release date and tracklisting for new LP 'Sonic Highways'

Dave Grohl speaks onstage at the 'Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways' panel during the HBO portion of the 2014 Summer Television Critics Association at The Beverly Hilton Hotel on July 10, 2014 in Beverly Hills, California
Photo by Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

After a week of teasing fans with cryptic hints with information about their upcoming album the Foo Fighters have revealed all. In an announcement posted to their website, the band revealed the new album, “Sonic Highways,” will drop November 10 and is currently available for pre-order. A 180-gram vinyl edition featuring nine covers, one for each of the eight cities the band recorded in, will also be available to order. Complete tracklisting can be found below. The band also posted a 14-second video of frontman Dave Grohl getting a tattoo of the phrase “In the end, we all come from what's come before” with an infinity symbol on his arm.Before the new album drops, Grohl's HBO show of the same name will premiere Friday October 17 at 11:00PM ET/PT. This episode will also feature the first track from the upcoming LP. The show follows the Foo Fighter's in eight different cities – Chicago, Austin, Nashville, Los Angeles, Seattle, New Orleans, Washington, DC and New York – as they record the new LP in various legendary studios. Frontman Dave Grohl is the series' director and also handled all the booking and interviewing. A teaser trailer for the series is currently available online.

To pre-order the new album and to learn more about Grohl's HBO series, visit the Foo Fighters website.

“Sonic Highways” tracklisting:

1. "Something From Nothing"
2. "The Feast and the Famine"
3. "Congregation"
4. "What Did I Do?/God as My Witness"
5. "Outside"
6. "In the Clear"
7. "Subterranean"
8. "I Am a River"

Report this ad