Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Books

Final 'Bane Chronicles' story is now available

See also

Today marks the release of the final Bane Chronicles story, "The Course of True Love (and First Dates") by Cassandra Clare. The Bane Chronicles is collection of 10 ebook stories by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson that follow the adventures of fan-favorite Magnus Bane.

While the stories are now only available in ebook format they are being released all together in paperback on November 11. Entertainment Weekly's Shelf Life recently shared the news that the paperback edition will also debut an eleventh and never before released Bane Chronicles story.

One of many things that make Magnus Bane unique is him immortality. He can be found in Clare's The Mortal Instruments series and The Infernal Devices series. The final installment in The Mortal Instruments, "City of Heavenly Fire" is due out in May. Clare has stated that several character will die but fans are hopeful for Magnus' triumph. Regardless of the outcome of The Mortal Instruments, we're sure to see Magnus in Clare's newly announced The Last Hours series, which is set in Edwardian London.

Which has been your favorite Bane Chronicles book?

Subscribe above to The Mortal Instruments Examiner and stay up on all related topics to the Internationally bestselling series by Cassandra Clare. You can also follow The Mortal Instruments Examiner


Arts & Entertainment

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
  • Keith Urban
    Dozens of concertgoers were treated for alcohol-related illnesses at a Keith Urban show
    Today's Buzz
  • Comic-Con
    Check out some of the sexiest women on hand at this year's Comic-Con
    20 Photos
  • The Hunger Games
    The trailer for 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1' has debuted online
    17 Photos
  • Beck
    Beck makes good on their long absence from St. Louis with a two hour set
    17 Photos
  • Wonder Woman
    Take an in-depth look at the hot new costume we'll be seeing on Wonder Woman
    Pop Culture