Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Fifth Harmony, One Direction, Demi Lovato win at 2014 Radio Disney Music Awards

See also

"The X Factor" stars Fifth Harmony, One Direction and Demi Lovato were among the winners at the 2014 Radio Disney Music Awards, which took place at Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles on April 26. Disney Channel televised the show on April 27, 2014. The show will be available for viewing on Disney Channel on Demand as of May 2, 2014, and on and as of May 5, 2014. Voting for the awards show was open to the public.

One Direction won the prize for Best Music Group. Lovato won the awards for Best Female Artist and Favorite Roadtrip Song (for "Made in the USA"). Fifth Harmony won the prizes for Breakout Artist of the Year and Best Song to Rock Out to With Your BFF (for "Me & My Girls").

Fifth Harmony performed at the ceremony. Other performers at the awards show included Ariana Grande, Austin Mahone, Becky G, Zendaya and R5.

One Direction did not attend the ceremony because the group was in South America for One Direction's "Where We Are" stadium tour. Lovato also did not attend the ceremony.

Other stars at the awards show included Kelly Osbourne, Emblem3 (the male trio that came in fourth place on "The X Factor" U.S. in 2012), Cody Simpson, Julianne Hough, Ariel Winter, Nolan Gould, Candace Cameron Bure, Maia Mitchell, Lucy Hale, Mark Cuban, Jessica Sanchez, Jason Ritter, Emily Osment and Disney Channel/Disney XD stars Laura Marano, Dove Cameron, Olivia Holt, Spencer Boldman, Ben Savage, Danielle Fishel and Rowan Blanchard.

Fifth Harmony came in third place on "The X Factor" U.S. in 2012.

One Direction came in third place on "The X Factor" U.K. in 2010.

Lovato was a judge on "The X Factor" U.S. in 2012 and 2013.

Here is the complete list of winners of the 2014 Radio Disney Music Awards:

They're the One – Best Music Group
One Direction

He's the One – Best Male Artist
Justin Timberlake

She's the One – Best Female Artist
Demi Lovato

The Bestest – Song of the Year
"Come & Get It" – Selena Gomez

XOXO – Best Crush Song
"Still Into You" – Paramore

So FANtastic – Fiercest Fans
Swifties – Taylor Swift

The Buzz – Breakout Artist of the Year
Fifth Harmony

The Freshest – Best New Artist*
Becky G

Musical Mashup – Best Musical Collaboration*
"Everything Has Changed" – Taylor Swift featuring Ed Sheeran

So Happy – Best Song That Makes You Smile (Sponsored by Arm & Hammer Tooth Tunes)*
"Ooh La La" – Britney Spears

#Cool – Radio Disney's Most Talked About Artist*
Selena Gomez

Stuck in Our Heads – Catchiest New Song*
"The Fox (What Does The Fox Say?)" – Ylvis

That's My Jam – Best Song to Rock Out to With Your BFF*
"Me & My Girls" – Fifth Harmony

Soundtraxx – Favorite Song From a Movie Or TV Show*
"Let It Go" – Idina Menzel (from "Frozen")

Move! – Best Song To Dance To*
"Birthday" – Selena Gomez

Hit the Road – Favorite Roadtrip Song (Sponsored by Geico)*
"Made in the USA" – Demi Lovato

You've Got Swag! – Artist With The Best Style (Sponsored by Justice)*

Radio Disney Chart Topper Award
Ariana Grande

Radio Disney Showstopper Award

Hero Award

*Online-only category