Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Ex-Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante will release album this year

See also

Guitarist John Frusciante, formerly of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, has released details about his new solo album coming out this year. The new LP entitled “Enclosure” will be released April 8. Frusciante gives fans a taste of the new material on his website, where he has posted the track “Scratch” from the upcoming release. The 11th studio album will be his follow up to his 2012 LP “PBX Funicular Intaglio Zone.” You can find the complete tracklisting below.

To hear Frusciante's new song “Scratch” and to learn more about the upcoming album, visit his official website.

“Enclosure” tracklisting

1. 'Shining Desert'
2. 'Sleep'
3. 'Run'
4. 'Stage'
5. 'Fanfare'
6. 'Cinch'
7. 'Zone'
8. 'Crowded'
9. 'Excuses'
10. 'Scratch'

For more on the Red Hot Chili Peppers, visit Radio Not Found.


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos