Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Emmy's Winners 2014

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad” *WINNER

Kevin Spacey, “House of Cards”
Jon Hamm, “Mad Men”
Jeff Daniels, “The Newsroom”
Woody Harrelson, “True Detective”
Matthew McConaughey, “True Detective”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Michelle Dockery, “Downton Abbey”
Julianna Margulies, “The Good Wife” *WINNER
Claire Danes, “Homeland”
Robin Wright, “House of Cards”
Lizzy Caplan, “Masters of Sex”
Kerry Washington, “Scandal”

Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series
Moira Walley-Beckett, “Breaking Bad” – “Ozymandias” *WINNER
Vince Gilligan, “Breaking Bad” – “Felina”
David Benioff and D.B. Weiss,”Game of Thrones” – “The Children”
Beau Willimon, “House of Cards” - “Chapter 14”
Nic Pizzolatto,”True Detective” – “The Secret Fate of All Life”

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Anna Gunn, “Breaking Bad” *WINNER
Maggie Smith, “Downton Abbey”
Joanne Froggatt, “Downton Abbey”
Lena Headey, “Game of Thrones”
Christine Baranski, “The Good Wife”
Christina Hendricks, “Mad Men”

Outstanding Direction in a Drama Series
Tim Van Patten, “Boardwalk Empire” – “Farewell Daddy Blues”
Vince Gilligan, “Breaking Bad” – “Felina”
David Evans, “Downton Abbey” – “Episode 1”
Neil Marshall, “Game of Thrones” - “The Watchers On the Wall”
Carl Franklin, “House of Cards” – “Chapter 14”
Cary Joji Fukunaga,”True Detective” – “Who Goes There” *WINNER

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Aaron Paul, “Breaking Bad” *WINNER

Jim Carter, “Downton Abbey”
Peter Dinklage, “Game of Thrones”
Josh Charles, “The Good Wife”
Mandy Patinkin, “Homeland”
Jon Voight, “Ray Donovan”

Outstanding Variety Series
“The Colbert Report” *WINNER

“The Daily Show With Jon Stewart”
“Jimmy Kimmel Live”
“Real Time With Bill Maher”
“Saturday Night Live”
“The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”

Outstanding Directing for a Variety Special
Glenn Weiss, “67th Annual Tony Awards” *WINNER
James Lapine, “Six by Sondhein”
Gregg Gelfand, “The Beatles: The Night That Changed America”
Louis J. Horvitz, “The Kennedy Center Honors”
Hamish Hamilton, “The Oscars”
Beth McCarthy Miller (Directed by), Rob Ashford (Theatrical Direction by), “The Sound of Music Live!”

Outstanding Writing for a Variety Special
Dave Boone (Written by, Paul Greenberg (Special Material by), “67th Annual Tony Awards”
Billy Crystal (Written by), Alan Zweibel (Additional Material by), “Billy Crystal: 700 Sundays”
Sarah Silverman, “Sarah Silverman: We Are Miracles” *WINNER
Various Writers, “The 71st Annual Golden Globe Awards”
Ken Ehrlich and David Wild, “The Beatles: The Night That Changed America”

Outstanding Television Movie
“Killing Kennedy”
“Muhammad Ali's Greatest Fight”
“The Normal Heart” *WINNER
“Sherlock: His Last Vow”
“The Trip to Bountiful”

Outstanding Miniseries
“American Horror Story: Coven”
“Bonnie & Clyde”
“Fargo” *WINNER
“The White Queen”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Miniseries or a Movie
Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story: Coven” *WINNER

Sarah Paulson, “American Horror Story: Coven”
Helena Bonham Carter, “Burton and Taylor”
Minnie Driver, “Return to Zero”
Kristen Wiig, “The Spoils of Babylon”
Cicely Tyson, “The Trip to Bountiful”

utstanding Lead Actor in a Miniseries or a Movie
Chiwetel Ejiofor, “Dancing on the Edge”
Martin Freeman, “Fargo”
Billy Bob Thornton, “Fargo”
Idris Elba, “Luther”
Mark Ruffalo, “The Normal Heart”
Benedict Cumberbatch, “Sherlock: His Last Vow” *WINNER

Outstanding Directing for a Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special
Alfonso Gomez-Rejon, “American Horror Story: Coven” – “Bitchcraft”
Adam Bernstein, “Fargo” - “The Crocodile's Dilemma”
Colin Bucksey, “Fargo” - “Buridan's Ass” *WINNER
Stephen Frears, “Muhammad Ali's Greatest Fight”
Nick Hurran, “Sherlock: His Last Vow (Masterpiece)”
Ryan Murphy, “The Normal Heart”

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Miniseries or a Movie
Colin Hanks, “Fargo”
Jim Parsons, “The Normal Heart”
Joe Mantello, “The Normal Heart”
Alfred Molina, “The Normal Heart”
Matt Bomer, “The Normal Heart”
Martin Freeman, “Sherlock: His Last Vow” *WINNER

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Miniseries or a Movie
Frances Conroy, “American Horror Story: Coven”
Kathy Bates, “American Horror Story: Coven” *WINNER
Angela Bassett, “American Horror Story: Coven”
Allison Tolman, “Fargo”
Ellen Burstyn as Olivia, “Flowers in the Attic”
Julia Roberts, “The Normal Heart”

Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk, “American Horror Story: Coven” – “Bitchcraft”
Noah Hawley, “Fargo” - “The Crocodile's Dilemma”
Neil Cross, “Luther”
Steven Moffat, “Sherlock: His Last Vow (Masterpiece)” *WINNER
Larry Kramer, “The Normal Heart”
David Simon and Eric Overmyer, “Treme” – “…To Miss New Orleans”

Outstanding Reality-Competition Program
“The Amazing Race” *WINNER

“Dancing With the Stars”
“Project Runway”
“So You Think You Can Dance”
“Top Chef”
“The Voice”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
Lena Dunham, “Girls”
Melissa McCarthy, “Mike & Molly”
Edie Falco, “Nurse Jackie”
Taylor Schilling, “Orange Is the New Black”
Amy Poehler, “Parks and Recreation”
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep” *WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series
Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory” *WINNER

Ricky Gervais, “Derek”
Matt LeBlanc, “Episodes”
Don Cheadle, “House of Lies”
Louis C.K., “Louie”
William H. Macy, “Shameless”

Outstanding Directing in a Comedy Series
Iain B. MacDonald, “Shameless” – “Episode 309”
Paris Barclay, “Glee” – “100”
Louis C.K., “Louie” – “Elevator, Part 6”
Gail Mancuso, “Modern Family” – “Vegas” *WINNER
Jodie Foster, “Orange Is the New Black” – “Lesbian Request Denied”
Mike Judge, “Silicon Valley” – “Minimum Viable Product”

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series
Mayim Bialik, “The Big Bang Theory”
Julie Bowen, “Modern Family”
Allison Janney, “Mom” *WINNER
Kate Mulgrew, “Orange Is the New Black”
Kate McKinnon, “SNL”
Anna Chlumsky, “Veep”

Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series
David Crane and Jeffrey Klarik, “Shameless” – “Episode 305”
Louis C.K., “Louie” – “So Did the Fat Lady” *WINNER
Liz Friedman and Jenji Kohan, “Orange Is the New Black” – “I Wasn't Ready (Pilot)”
Alec Berg, “Silicon Valley” – “Optimal Tip-To-Tip Efficiency”
Simon Blackwell and Tony Roche (Story and Teleplay by), Armando Iannucci (Story by), “Veep” – “Special Relationship”

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series
Andre Braugher, “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”
Adam Driver, “Girls”
Jesse Tyler Ferguson, “Modern Family”
Ty Burrell, “Modern Family” *WINNER
Fred Armisen, “Portlandia”
Tony Hale, “Veep”

The Wrap

Report this ad