Skip to main content
Report this ad

Ellis County Republican Primary Races Headed for Runoff

With no candidate gaining a clear majority, the race for the Republican nomination for Texas 40th District Court Judge and Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4 will result in a runoff on April 13, 2010. Bob Carroll and Cindy Ermatinger will be vying for the nomination of District Court Judge while Bill Burnett will face either Steve Egan or Vickie Massey for Justice of the Peace. The difference between Egan and Massey was 56 votes.

Also possibly headed for a runoff is Republican Precinct Chair No. 111. Don A. Wilson managed to gain a 53% advantage over the other challengers, but a mere 18 votes separate the totals for Wilson over the combined totals of runner-up Ashley Fabby and distant third Kevin Crouch.

Until all the previous vote counts are certified, fate of the Justice of the Peace and Precinct Chair races are undetermined.

According to the Ellis County Elections office, there will be 14 consolidated polling locations, but a final list of locations and races has not been finalized.

The Ellis County results for the 40th District Judge Republican primary:

Bob Carroll - 5718
Cindy Ermatinger - 3057
Ron Wilkinson - 2390
Dan Gus - 1587

For Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4:

Steve Burnett - 1544
Steve Egan - 1373
Vickie Massey - 1317
Bill Vansyckle - 929

For Precinct Chair No. 111:

Don A. Wilson - 148
Ashley Fabby - 85
Kevin Crouch - 45

To review all of the Ellis County Republican Primary results, click here.

For the Ellis County Democratic Primary results, click here.


Report this ad