Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

Ecuador vs Netherlands 2014 friendly soccer live stream ESPN3 and TV start time

See also

According to a May 16 Bleacher Report, 2014 International Friendly (soccer) action is on the slate Saturday afternoon when Ecuador battles the Netherlands in a match that will be televised (USA: National TV) on and ESPN-Deportes (En Español) and steaming live on ESPN3 (online).

Amsterdam Arena in Amsterdam, Netherlands, will be the site for this 2014 World Cup warm-up game. Opening kickoff is scheduled for 2:25 p.m. ET (1:25 p.m. CT/12:25 p.m. MT/11:25 a.m. PT) and it can also be seen live on Manchester United’s Internet channel (Europe: MUTV).

For the visiting side, a May 17 Sky Sports report states that Ecuador will employ a 4-4-2 formation this afternoon. In addition, the starting lineup for the South Americans will go as follows: A. Bone, Bagui, Achilier, Guagua, Ramirez, Noboa, Valencia A., Castillo, Valencia E., Caicedo and Ayovi W.

For the home team, with Louis van Gaal having expressed his desire to play a 5-3-2 in Brazil, the Oranje side will take today’s fixture as an opportunity to experiment. Today’s starters for the Netherlands will be: Cillessen, Promes, van der Wiel, Vlaar, Martins Indi, Blind, Clasie, Strootman, Sneijder, Boetius and van Persie.

As far as soccer betting odds for this match are concerned, it comes as no surprise that the Netherlands [-170] are considered the money-line favorites against Ecuador [+500]. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 2½ goals and alternate spreads list the visiting side at +1 [-124] and the home team at -1 [+104].

Soccer fans around the world simply cannot afford to miss what is sure to be an entertaining International Friendly between two countries headed for Brazil next month. Watch Ecuador and the Netherlands do battle by tuning to ESPN-Deportes’ national Spanish telecast, or simple click on the link provided above to launch either the ESPN3 free live stream (USA) or the Manchester United European feed.

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Unity
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' preview: Ubisoft comes home to its urban origins
    Games Preview
  • Kindle
    The new 'Kindle Unlimited' program could cause legal troubles for Amazon.com
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Games Feature
  • iOS Backdoors
    iOS backdoors: Hidden items found in 600 million devices, is Apple spying on us?
    Headlines
  • Far Cry
    'Far Cry 4' exclusive: Animals, avalanches, oxygen, side content and much more
    Games Interview
  • iPhone Handle
    A young inventor thinks all iPhones should come with one of these gadgets
    Video
    Headlines