Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

'DWTS' 2014 pro cast list spoilers feature the return of Maksim Chmerkovskiy

So-called bad boy of the ballroom Maksim Chmerkovskiy will return to 'DWTS' for season 18, according to a series of Feb. 26 tweets by an insider.
Photo by Chelsea Lauren

With six days remaining before the celebrity cast of "Dancing with the Stars" 2014 is officially revealed during the March 4 edition of "Good Morning America," a series of Feb. 26 tweets by entertainment writer and SheKnows correspondent Kristyn Burtt revealed the identities of some of the pros who will --and a few who won't-- bring their skills to the ballroom for season 18. Later in the evening, DWTSgossip supplied the rest of the pro cast list.

According to Burtt, former "DWTS" troupe members Henry Byalikov and Witney Carson will each partner a celebrity for the very first time during season 18. Byalikov first joined the troupe during season 14, while Carson made her ballroom debut during season 16, shortly after competing on FOX's "So You Think You Can Dance."

Returning for another go at the troupe is Carson's fellow "SYTYCD" alum Lindsay Arnold. Burtt was also "90% sure" that "SYTYCD" 2013 alum Jenna Johnson would appear as part of the troupe.

Not returning at all for "DWTS" season 18 is Gleb Savchenko, who performed as part of the troupe during season 17 after partnering "Real Housewives of Beverly Hills" alum Lisa Vanderpump during season 16. Sasha Farber, who worked with "Jersey Shore" star Nicole "Snooki" Polizzi in the fall of 2013, will also not return.

Despite the onslaught of changes presented, the biggest surprise of all is the alleged return of Maksim Chmerkovskiy, the popular dancer who most recently appeared as a guest judge during season 17. Even Burtt was stunned by the news, tweeting "Maks is back as pro??!! #dwts" while listing names provided by her unnamed source.

The full pro cast list for "DWTS" 2014, including names added by @DWTSgossip, includes the following: Henry Byalikov, Witney Carson, Maksim Chmerkovskiy, Val Chmerkovskiy, Cheryl Burke, Karina Smirnoff, Peta Murgatroyd, Sharna Burgess, Emma Slater, Mark Ballas, Tony Dovolani and Derek Hough.

Notably not listed are popular Irishman Tristan MacManus, and Kym Johnson, who judged "DWTS" Australia in the fall of 2013 and initially planned to return to the U.S. version this spring.

"Dancing with the Stars" 2014 premieres March 17 on ABC.

Report this ad