Skip to main content

See also:

Duo Ray & Remora release debut album “1994” in May

The new electro-pop duo Ray & Remora
The new electro-pop duo Ray & Remora
Photo from Perpetual Media Relations

Ray & Remora, an electro-pop duo featuring Dan Crane (musical composer for "Girls" and "True Blood") and Amanda Walker, will release their debut album “1994”on May 6. The entire LP is full of covers of alternative rock songs from the mid-90's, such as “Like a Fool” by Superchunk, “Feel the Pain,” by Dinosaur Jr., and “Say It Ain't So” by Weezer. The concept come about when the two first met at a show in LA and Crane suggested covering Superchunk.Crane has said this experience allows him to re-live these seminal songs that spoke to him during the time. They will announce North American tour dates soon and are currently working on music videos for “Say It Ain't So,” “Feel the Pain,” and “Gold Soundz.” Complete tracklisting can be found below.

To pre-order their album and to get a taste of the band, visit their website. Make sure to also follow them on Twitter and Facebook.