Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. Motorsports

Drivers locked into the Countdown to the Championship

See also

Points standings for three of the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series’ top categories won’t be finalized until the completion of some of the qualifying rounds during the Chevrolet Performance NHRA U.S. Nationals, but more drivers have secured a playoff spot in the Countdown to the Championship. Here’s a look at who’s locked in.

Top Fuel

· Doug Kalitta

· Antron Brown

· Shawn Langdon

· Tony Schumacher

· Steve Torrence

· Spencer Massey

· Brittany Force

· Khalid alBalooshi

· Richie Crampton

Funny Car

· Robert Hight

· John Force

· Ron Capps

· Tommy Johnson Jr.

· Alexis DeJoria

· Courtney Force

· Matt Hagan

Pro Stock

· Erica Enders-Stevens

· Allen Johnson

· Jeg Coughlin Jr.

· Jason Line

· Dave Connolly

· Shane Gray

· Vincent Nobile

Pro Stock Motorcycle

· Andrew Hines

· Eddie Krawiec

· Hector Arana Jr.

· Hector Arana Sr.

Keep up with the action leading up to the U.S. Nationals and the Countdown to the Championship at

Check out Paula’s Examiner columns on motorsports:

· Motorsports Travel


· Joe Gibbs Racing

· Kyle Busch Motorsports

· Buffalo Motorsports

Follow Paula on:

· Facebook – Paula Thompson Freelance and Motorsports

· Twitter - @paulat14

· Website –

· Flickr – Paula Thompson Freelance

Contact Paula at