Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Arts & Exhibits

Dobama Theatre presents ‘Kin’ as final Mainstage Production for 2013-2014 season

See also

Dobama Theatre
2340 Lee Road
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
KIN
By Bathsheba Doran
April 25 through May 25, 2014
Preview performance on April 24

Dobama Theatre has announced the regional premiere of “KIN” that will be running from April 25 through May 25, 2014 at the Dobama Theatre located at 2340 Lee Road in Cleveland Heights, Ohio. The show is directed by Shannon Sindelar and features David Bugher, Leighann Niles Delorenzo, Pete Ferry*, Bob Keefe, Elana Kepner*, Geoff Knox, Rachel Lee Kolis, Lenne Snively*, and Jeanne Task.

* Members of Actors’ Equity Association

“KIN” is the unconventional love story of Anna (an Ivy League poetry scholar and Sean (an Irish personal trainer) as told through their extended and separated network of family and friends. Although hailing from different cultures, the group eventually comes together as a unit showing the vast web that humanity has become as a worldwide community.

Tickets are $26 regular, $24 senior for Fridays and Saturdays, $21 regular, $19 senior for Thursdays and Sundays. Preview tickets for March 6 are $10. Student tickets are $10 (full-time, under 25 with a valid ID). Tickets are available by calling the Dobama box office at (216) 932-3396, or by visiting www.dobama.org.

RUSH tickets, available to patrons 21 & younger, are $5. A limited quantity will be sold nightly no earlier than five minutes before curtain time and will be based on seat availability.

On Sunday, April 27th, Dobama offers tickets on a “pay-as-you-can“ basis. In an effort to remove economic barriers and to make Dobama’s productions accessible to everyone, the first Sunday of every production is “pay-as-you-can“, asking patrons simply to pay what they can afford.

Show dates and times

Thursday, April 24
7:30 p.m.
Preview, All tickets $10

Friday, April 25
8:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 26
8:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 27
7:30 p.m.
Pay-as-You-Can Performance

Thursday, May 1
7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 2
8:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 3
8:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 4
2:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 8
7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 9
8:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 10
8:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 11
2:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 15
7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 16
8:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 17
8:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 18
2:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 22
7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 23
8:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 24
8:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 25
2:30 p.m.

Dobama Theatre is generously supported by many individual donors, and the following foundations and government agencies: The Cleveland Foundation, Cuyahoga Arts and Culture, The Cyrus Eaton Foundation, The George Gund Foundation, The Milton and Tamar Maltz Family Foundation, The Harry K. and Emma R. Fox Charitable Foundation, The David & Inez Myers Foundation, The Ohio Arts Council, and Roe Green Foundation. Dobama Theatre is generously funded by Cuyahoga County residents through Cuyahoga Arts and Culture. The Ohio Arts Council helped fund this organization with state tax dollars to encourage economic growth, educational excellence and cultural enrichment for all Ohioans.

Dobama Theatre’s mission is to premiere the best contemporary plays by established and emerging playwrights in professional productions of the highest quality. Through educational and outreach programming, Dobama Theatre nurtures the development of theatre artists and builds new audiences for the arts while provoking an examination of our contemporary world.

Advertisement