Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. General Sports

District champions

The dust has settled and the Michigan Water Polo 2009 District Championships have been decided. The East Region District Champions are Ann Arbor Pioneer (South District) and Birmingham Groves (North District). The West Region District Champions are Rockford (East District) and Grand Haven (West District).

Ann Arbor Pioneer defeated Okemos in the final game of the South District Championships. The score of the championship game was 8 – 6.

In the North District championship game, Birmingham Groves was victorious over Grand Blanc, with a final score of 22-4.

In the West Region, Grand Haven won the West District with a 17 - 5 victory over West Ottawa. Rockford won the East District championship when they defeated Grandville 5 – 4.

These four teams entire next week’s Regional Tournaments as the #1 seeds.


  • Jenny Wagner - Charlotte Interior Improvement Exam 4 years ago

    Way to go!



  • David Price rumors
    Should the bottom-dwelling Tampa Bay Rays trade or keep pitching ace David Price?
    MLB Rumors
  • Hottest WNBA players
    Dig in to this WNBA slideshow and see what has Drake so hot and bothered
    20 Photos
  • Feeling groovy: The truth about Adam Wainwright and the grooved Derek Jeter pitch
    MLB News
  • Rory's dad cashes in
    Rory McIlroy's dad Gerry cashes in on $342,000 bet on son's British Open win
  • Bob Burnquist interview
    Examiner exclusive: Skateboarding legend Bob Burnquist talks Dew Tour and Toyota
  • 40-year-old cheerleader
    40-year-old mom Kriste Lewis becomes New Orleans Saints cheerleader
    NFL News