Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

‘Destiny’ zones, modes and maps discussed by Bungie

Bungie, the team behind the highly anticipated shooter Destiny, look to offer up plenty of variety to players entering the universe hungry for competition and diversity.

‘Destiny’ zones, modes and maps discussed by Bungie
‘Destiny’ zones, modes and maps discussed by Bungie (photo via

Speaking exclusively with, Destiny Character, Cinematic, and Technical Art Lead Tom Sanocki said, “With competitive multiplayer, we have a number of game modes spread across a number of maps on a variety of different planets.”

Destiny will offer multiple modes, maps, and game styles, each with their own unique set of features and end goals. Sanocki said,

“[For example, a mode called] Patrol has three points on a map, players will need to capture them and hold them, defeat your enemies and you’ll receive bonus points the longer you hold them.”

In a recent video showcased by IGN, Destiny also showed off one of the new maps players can expect, set on Venus, titled “Shores of Time.” This map comes in addition to a few others, “character. [Patrol] will be found on two maps, Rusted Lands set on Earth, and First Light set on the Moon,” said Sanocki.

Those that want to get in on the upcoming Destiny beta, still have precious little time to do so, by going to the Destiny site, or preordering at their retailer of choice.

The Destiny beta gets underway on July 17 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 Guardians, while the Xbox brethren must wait until July 23 for their journey to begin.

Destiny is set for intergalactic adventure on September 9 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360 consoles. Bungie also recently announced a few special editions ready for preorder at select retailers.

Report this ad