Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Darnell Davis and The Remnant set to release fourth studio album

Darnell will release his fourth studio album March 25
Darnell will release his fourth studio album March 25
RCA Inspiration

Darnell Davis and The Remnant have been producing high quality music with a unique sound for more than 10 years. The Minneapolis based gospel ensemble continues this momentum with the release of their fourth studio album, "Moving Forward" on Tuesday, March 25, 2014. The group will celebrate their tenth anniversary and the new release with a concert event at the Pantages Theater in Minneapolis on Saturday, March 22 at 7:30 p.m.

Recently named one of Essence Magazine’s “Top 15 Gospel Artists to Watch for in 2014,” Davis is a singer, songwriter and producer. A Grammy Award nominee and Stellar Award winner from Minneapolis, Davis founded The Remnant in 2004. The gospel ensemble’s debut CD, "Psalms of the Remnant" included the hit tune, "Stop Frontin’" with Stokley of Mint Condition as guest lead.

The uplifting collection of songs on "Moving Forward" were written by Davis. The-12 track offering comes with high energy, polished musicianship and distinctive vocal blends.

“All of the songs were directed toward moving forward,” said Davis. “In the midst of a struggle, you can make up your mind and say I’m not going to let anything stand in my way. It might seem hard to take that step, but you got to keep on praying and never give up.”

Fans who pre-order Darnell Davis and The Remnant's "Moving Forward" now on iTunes and receive the title track instantly.

Track Listing:

1. Nothing
2. It Won’t Work
3. I Live to Worship You
4. So In Love With You
5. You Are Great
6. Moving Forward
7. Change Your Situation
8. Only You
9. You Are
10. I Won’t Give Up
11. We Get The Victory
12. Praise Him

Report this ad