Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Daniela Hantuchova v Serena Williams live stream Australian Open 2014 TV & ESPN3

See also

According to a Jan. 15, 2014, ESPN3 report, the Serena Williams versus Daniela Hantuchova clash will be the opening Australian Open (live stream and TV scheduled) match of Day 5 at Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Australia.

This women’s singles third-round battle gets underway at 7 p.m. EST (11 a.m. Melbourne/6 p.m. CST/5 p.m. MST/4 p.m. PST). This televised battle will be broadcast live on Tennis Channel and on DirecTV’s Australian Open 2014 Experience (Channels 701-707).

Tennis fans around the world rejoice, as ESPN3 will host a free Daniela Hantuchova v Serena Williams live stream beginning at the top of the hour. For more information on how to watch this free live online stream please visit WatchESPN, or click here to enjoy the live action.

Although tonight’s Australian Open 2014 showdown will be their first meeting since 2009, the 33rd ranked Slovakian and the top-seeded American have met in nine previous occasions.

Much like in the case of most of her opponents, Serena Williams comes in with a commanding (8-1) lead in their overall (head-to-head) series. The 17-time Grand Slam champ has not only won five of their six meetings on hardcourts, but also comes in with a 5-match win streak.

Thus, it comes as no surprise that tennis oddsmakers give Williams the nod by a landslide over the 2008 Aussie Open semifinalist. Currently, Serena Williams is a 1/80 [-8000] favorite compared to Daniela Hantuchova’s 19/1 [+1900] odds of an upset.

The last time they met was during the 2009 US Open, when Serena Jameka Williams prevailed in straight sets, 6-2, 6-0 in the Round of 16. The winners of this live stream match advances to the fourth round to face either 17th-seeded Australian Samantha Stosur or the No.14 player on the tournament, Serbia’s Ana Ivanovic.

Don't miss the first battle of seeded players in the Australian Open 2014. Watch Daniela Hantuchova and Serena Williams do battle on Tennis Channel at the aforementioned TV scheduled start time, or simply click on the link provided above to view ESPN3's free (internet) live stream, beginning at the top of the hour (7 p.m. EST).

Advertisement

Related Videos:

  • Georgina Haig
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518347363" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=518347363&autoStart=true"></div>
  • Candice Accola
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518402774" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=518402774&autoStart=true"></div>
  • The Bachelor host Chris Harrison
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518388571" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=518388571&autoStart=true"></div>