Skip to main content

See also:

Dancing With the Stars: Season 19 pro dancers announced

Dancing With the Stars
Dancing With the Stars
Photo by Slaven Vlasic/Getty Images

The dancers on the new season of ABC television’s “Dancing With the Stars” have been announced, according to ABC News on Wednesday morning. The new season will begin on Sept. 15. It is the 19th season of the show. As per usual, the pre-season excitement of a new season all centers around who will be dancing across the nation’s television screens.

The professional dancers who will be returning to ABC’s “DWTS” dance floor are Cheryl Burke, Karina Smirnoff, Val Chmerkovskiy, and Tony Dovolani. Additionally, Mark Ballas and Derek Hough will be back. They are fan favorites who happen to be the only five-time champions in the history of the show. Peta Murgatroyd, Emma Slater, and Witney Carson are also professionals who will be back for the new season.

There will be three new additions joining season 19’s pros. They are Arterm Chigvintsev, Keoikantse “Keo” Motsepe, and Allison Holker. Champion Maksim Chmerkovskiy will not be included this year. Maksim Chmerkovskiy was the season 18 winner with Meryl Davis, an Olympian. It’s not surprise that he won’t be back as he announced last month that he was going to retire from the show.

As for the celebrity competitors, there is no word yet for the upcoming season of “DWTS.” Fans and viewers will be told who the celebrity dancers are on Sept. 4. Like the information released on Wednesday regarding the professional dancers who will be on the show, the names of the celebrity dancers will be announced on ABC television’s “Good Morning America” program.

As in the past, the season premiere of “Dancing With the Stars” will be two hours in length. The show’s premiere for season 19 is to air at 8 p.m. ET on Sept. 15. As per usual, the show is on ABC-TV, according to Enstarz.