Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

'Dancing with the Stars' 2014 season premiere date, judges revealed

Len Goodman, Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli will return to the judges' table when 'Dancing with the Stars' 2014 premieres March 17 on ABC.
Photo by Evan Agostini/Getty Images

Although casting rumors have been scarce since the season 17 finale that saw "Glee" actress Amber Riley and Emmy winner Derek Hough claim the coveted mirror ball trophy, "Dancing with the Stars" 2014 will premiere March 17 on ABC, according to a Jan. 17 network press release.

Per the announcement, 12 news celebrity/professional pairs will take to the famed "DWTS" ballroom in hopes of becoming the season 18 champions. Although the cast has yet to be named and the professionals haven't yet confirmed their respective returns, the other players will remain the same, with Tom Bergeron and Brooke Burke-Charvet acting as hosts, and Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba seated at the judges' table.

The release also confirms that producers will stick with the slimmed down, single night version of the series that debuted during season 17. ABC President Paul Lee justified the decision to not resurrect the Tuesday night results show during the Television Critics Association press tour on Jan. 17, explaining that the new schedule "opened up Tuesdays for us."

The premiere of "Dancing with the Stars" 2014 will air March 17 from 8 to 10 p.m. Eastern on ABC.

Report this ad