Skip to main content

See also:

Cute Valentine gifts for boyfriends: Make a DIY book safe for your love notes

Intro: Looking for some ideas for cute Valentine gifts for your boyfriend? Why not make a DIY book safe and fill it with your love quotes, candies and other Valentine's Day gift tokens? And if you're on a budget, this gift can be as cheap as it is cute!

Need Some More DIY Ideas for Valentine Gifts for Your Boyfriend? Check Out This Gift Guide

Valentine's day gift ideas for him: Best DIY V-Day gifts for boyfriends

Cute and Cheap Valentine's Day Gifts ~ The Book Safe

This cute and cheap Valentine's Day gift for your boyfriend starts with a used book. You can find plenty of them at your local second-hand store or if your library has an ongoing book sale. Making a book safe proves that Valentine gifts for boyfriends don't have to be expensive to be thoughtful and look cute.

What You'll Need to Make a Hollow Book ~ Book Safe Tutorial

This is a simple project, but it's still easier to understand how to make a book safe if you watch the tutorial video at the top of the screen. It'll teach you how to make this cute Valentine gift for your boyfriend.

However, I've written a list of supplies you'll need to get starting making the DIY book safe. That'll give you a leg up as you start making this homemade Valentine gift for your guy.

  • Wax paper or something else slick to lay down on work surface
  • Hardback book
  • Plastic wrap
  • Ruler
  • Pencil
  • Xacto knife
  • Craft glue like Mod Podge

What to Put Into the DIY Book Safe

Since this is a V-Day gift you'll be giving to your boyfriend, think about putting items like these into it to express your Valentine wishes:

  • Paper roses
  • Real rose and flower petals
  • Movie passes to see a romantic movie on Valentine's Day
  • Photos of the two of you
  • Chocolate candies like kisses (This is a cute secondary gift to chocolate roses)
  • Slips of paper with love quotes on them

Below are some quotes that would be appropriate for Valentine's Day:

Looking for a great, get-lost-in love story? I’m giving away one Kindle copy of my best selling novel The Girl Who Fell Into the Sky each day. Great for fans of Twilight and The Hunger Games! Drop me a line at BuffyNaillonStudios@gmail.com for a chance at the daily giveaway.