Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Cradle of Filth re-releases their 1993 demo collection

See also

British metal band Cradle of Filth will re-release their 1993 demo collection“Total F***ing Darkness” on May 6. The album will be released on both vinyl, with 666 copies pressed on colored vinyl, and on CD for those with a smaller budget. The reissue will feature several previously unreleased tracks, with some dating as far back as 20 years. The first pressing of the vinyl release will be available as three two color 180-gram variants limited to 222 copies in orange/black, blue/grey and grey/black. Each copy of this limited edition will include a forward by frontman Dani Filth along with previously unreleased photos. You can find the complete tracklisting below.

This year also marks the 20th anniversary of the band's debut album “The Principle of Evil Made in Flesh.” The band have big plans to commemorate the event, including a comic book, a best-of disc, and touring. To get more information on this re-issue, visit Cradle of Filth's official website.

01. Spattered In Faeces
02. The Black Goddess Rises
03. As Deep As Any Burial
Side II
01. Unbridled At Dusk
02. The Raping Of Faith
03. Fraternally Yours, 666
Side III
01. Devil Mayfair (Advocatus Diaboli)
02. The Black Goddess Rises
03. Seance And Mandrake (instrumental)
Side IV
01. The Raping Of Faith
02. Unbridled At Dusk
03. Hekate Enthroned (instrumental)


Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    7 Photos