Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Religion & Spirituality
  3. Astrology & Paranormal

Correspondences are key to the complex personality astrology interpretation

See also

The chakras correspond with karmic astrology. They are areas of the human body that are considered spiritual centers. When we are born, we are operating from the base chakra region, which is mostly associated with physical and survival processes.

As we evolve from birth, our consciousness begins to sense and gain awareness of the world outside of our basic survival needs. Energy patterns move upward and awaken higher levels of consciousness. For this reason astrologers use a logarithmic time scale to get the big picture, and look at phases of maturity. In the mandala form, pie shaped wedges are combined into a specific quadrant indicating phases of life; childhood, then midlife, and another is old age. Each division is categorized relative to the initial birth month characteristics.

The seven levels of spiritual awakening are listed with two different birth signs which encapsulate an approximate thirty year span of life.

Astrology symbols - Cancer Gemini

The base, or root chakra is activated at birth. It is located at the base of the spine. This chakra concerns the primal life force.

Taurus Leo - The second chakra as we move upward from base of the spine is the sexual chakra based in the region of the genitals.

Aries Virgo -The third, known as the solar plexus (ego) involves the will, the workings of the mind, and sense of identity and subconscious. This is positioned at about the bottom of the rib cage.

Pisces Libra - Fourth is located in the heart area. When energy levels reach this point we learn compassion and true love.

Aquarius Scorpio - Fifth is the throat chakra, which is associated with responsibility, speech, and self-expression.

Sagittarius Capricorn - Sixth is moving up to the forehead area, we locate the middle eye. Symbolic of many otherworldly senses, the middle eye is about sensory perceptions. When this area opens, psychic impressions enter into awareness.

The crown chakra has the last say on consciousness, divinity, and enlightenment. Located where the soft spot is at birth, it is the center of the top of the head. This stage is the connection to the entire Universe. There is no astrological sign to represent this chakra, as it is completely energy and essence.

Each of these has polarities from left to right as in yin and yang. One side is receptive, while the other emissive. The whole idea of evolving consciousness is to be centered between the two energies. In karmic astrology, this is the way to achieve perfect balance and enlightenment.



  • Transgender cop
    A transgender police officer is stepping down from her position to run for office
    Political Office
  • Easter eggs
    Craft delicate, hand-painted eggs with flowers and other designs celebrating spring
    Easter Eggs
  • Subway message
    Subway customer finds 'Big Mama' written on her order
    Subway Message
  • Working from home
    Working from home can be an exciting venture. Get tips to ensure productivity
    Get Tips
  • Limes
    Rising cost of limes could be putting the squeeze on your favorite restaurant
    Expensive Limes
  • Pope Francis
    Religion: Pope Francis instructs how to fight against Satan
    Morning Mass

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!