Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Copeland is back with new album, IXORA

See also

After a nearly six-year split, indie-rock outfit Coepland is back with a new track (streaming above), new album details, and some truly killer pre-order packages.

The track comes off of IXORA, the first ever independently created album from the band, which is slated for release on October 31.

Following the release of 2008's You Are My Sunshine, the band's members decided to call it quits to pursue other careers, musical and otherwise. Although the split did offer a few decent musical moments (vocalist Aaron Marsh's cameo on The Morning Of's The Way I Fell In, and the side-project States), the group has been sorely missed. After sparking a movement, and maybe even a sub genre of their own, with their piano-laden indie-pop tunes laced with gorgeous vocal work, the band stepped out of the game.

Fortunately, they're back with IXORA, which can be pre-ordered in a few awesome bundles here.


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos

Related Videos:

  • 'Go to Prison' by Pears
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Scooter D.
    <iframe width="600" height="337" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Gerald Albright
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>