Skip to main content

See also:

Confirmed: Microsoft to reveal their next Xbox on May 21st

Xbox 360 Circles
Xbox 360 Circles
Microsoft

All the internet speculations for Microsoft's next Xbox will come to a rest on May 21st, as Microsoft's very own Major Nelson just let word loose that the company is geared up to unveil their next Xbox to the world.

Not only that, Microsoft will be live streaming the event to Xbox 360 consoles, their Xbox.com website, along with a live broadcast to Spike TV at 1:00 PM ET.

Here is the official word that Major Nelson posted on his blog:

On Tuesday May 21st, we’ll mark the beginning of a new generation of games, TV and entertainment. On that day, we’ll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox LIVE and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future. Then, 19-days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we’ve been working on.

A New Generation Revealed
Xbox Campus, Redmond WA
Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT

Be sure to mark your calendars, as we will ours. We'll be sure to bring you all the juicy details as they are unveiled on May 21. Stay tuned.

Never miss a latest and breaking gaming update by following me on Twitter.

Local Minneapolis residents in the surrounding Hennepin County area, for all your latest video game shopping needs, find a local retailer by clicking here.

Comments