Skip to main content

See also:

Colts Cheerleader auditions are set to take place this Spring

Football season is now complete and Colts fans are counting the days until their team hits the field once again. As the thought of Spring approaches, so to does the search for the next batch of Indianapolis' beloved Colts Cheerleaders. The audition process for the 2014 season begins in March.

Colts Cheerleaders dance on sidelines during AFC Wildcard playoff game in January.
Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

The first notable dates for new and returning auditioners include a number of workouts and dance classes. The Audition Master Workshop for New Ladies takes place on Saturday, March 1st between 9:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. Registration costs $75, which gets the ladies a chance to learn choreography techniques and advice on what judges will be looking for this season.

Those who are interested in brushing up their dance moves or learning technique may attend a variety of optional prep classes. These cost $20 and are open for registration now.

Additional Workout/Dance Technique Prep Classes (optional)

  • ​Tuesday, March 4 - 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 6 - 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 11 - 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 13 - 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 18 - 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.

While the classes take place before Spring arrives, the auditions begin in late March. The preliminary round, which costs the girls $25, takes place on Sunday, March 23. This first audition begins at noon. Those dancers interested in auditioning may register on Colts.com.

Those ladies who make it past the first round will advance to the Candidate Workshops. These take place on six evenings in late March and early April.

  • Monday, March 24
  • Tuesday, March 25
  • Wednesday, March 26
  • Thursday, March 27
  • Monday, March 31
  • Tuesday, April 1

The final steps to the process will take place in early April at Hilbert Circhle Theatre. On Wednesday, April 2 the ladies who have made the cut will attend a dress rehersal for the finals. The next evening the finals will take place and the 2014 squad will be determined.

More information on the Indianapolis Colts Cheerleaders

2013: Colts Cheerleaders shave head in name of cancer research