Skip to main content

See also:

Colombia vs. Greece 2014 World Cup live stream ESPN, TV schedule time ABC & odds

Watch World Cup 2014 Italy vs England live stream free here!

Radamel Falcao of Colombia national football team looks on.
Photo by Getty Images/Getty Images

Group C scheduled 2014 World Cup action gets underway with a battle between Colombia and Greece today, which will be broadcast nationally on ABC TV and streaming live and free on Watch-ESPN. Estádio Mineirão in Belo Horizonte, Brazil, will host this intercontinental counter beginning at Noon Eastern Time (11 a.m. CT/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT).

As noted by Bleacher Report on June 14, the clash between Colombia and Greece will set the table for a great third day of soccer action from Brazil. As far as where and how to watch this pivotal Group C showdown, there are a number of ways to keep in mind.

Soccer live stream (Internet) coverage of the first match of the day gets underway with the 2014 FIFA World Cup Pre-Match Show at 10 a.m. ET on ESPN3. The televised portion of the warm-ups will follow the pre-match festivities at 11:30 a.m. ET, and opening kickoff is scheduled for 11:55 a.m. ET on ABC (Watch Costa Rica vs. Uruguay live stream free online 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil).

There’s great news for those trying to watch Colombia vs Greece online, as ESPN’s viewing experience is second to none. Not only will soccer fans be able to enjoy the action free of charge, but additional viewing/audio options include: Tactical Cam - Colombia vs. Greece (2014 FIFA World Cup), Highlight Reel - Colombia vs. Greece (2014 FIFA World Cup), Portuguese Audio - Colombia vs. Greece (2014 FIFA World Cup) and Em Português - Colômbia vs. Grécia (Grupo C) 2014 FIFA World Cup.

As reported in a CBS-Sports (June 13) preview, today’s match marks Colombia’s first taste of World Cup competition in 16 years (1998). This will be a great battle between two sides with contrasting styles. While the Greeks are known for their tenacious defense, Los Cafeteros showed during the qualifying World Cup matches that they prefer to attack offensively.

Who will prevail in a battle of offense versus defense? If 2014 World Cup soccer oddsmakers are correct, the South American side will have the advantage in this one. Moments removed from the opening kickoff, Colombia is a -115 (money line) favorite to prevail against Greece’s +250 odds of an upset.

In addition to the betting lines, the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 2 goals, and alternate goal-spreads go as follows: Colombia -½ [-115] vs. Greece +½ [-105]. Finally, soccer oddsmakers believe that the possibility that these teams will end up knotted up after 90 minutes of play is calculated at +220.

Don’t miss this great clash between two sides with lots to prove in Group C of the 2014 FIFA World Cup. Watch Colombia battle Greece for the early lead in Group stage play by tuning to ABC’s national TV coverage, or any of WatchESPN’s free live streaming feeds online.