Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Coldplay releases free advance stream of entire 'Ghost Stories' album

See also

On May 12 the British rock band Coldplay announced on their Facebook page that they have released a free advance stream of their upcoming album "Ghost Stories". The album is not set to be released in the U.S. until May 19 but fans can legally stream it via iTunes for free here.

Coldplay's sixth studio album, "Ghost Stories" features nine songs, and the deluxe edition has an extra three songs. The lead single from the album was "Magic," the second single was "Midnight" and the third and current single is "A Sky Full of Stars". It will be the first studio album the band has released since "Mylo Xyloto" in 2011. That album went on to reach No. 1 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart.

The band will be touring around the world in support of the new album, but thus far their worldwide tour only features six dates. The free stream will be available until the album is released, and fans must have iTunes in order to listen to "Ghost Stories".


Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    20 Photos