Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Coachella 2010 lineup announced; Jay-Z, Muse, The Gorillaz to headline

After months of speculation and countless phony lineups fabricated by people with clearly too much time on their hands, the Official 2010 Coachella lineup has finally been announced. The annual epic music festival will take place April 16-18 at the Empire Polo Fields in Indio. 

The festival kicks off with a Day 1 featuring such notable acts as Grizzly Bear, Passion Pit, Vampire Weekend Echo & The Bunnymen, The Specials, deadmau5, Them Crooked Vultures, LCD Sound System and many more, and is headlined by hip hop and pop culture icon (and Beyonce's husband), Jay-Z

The highlights of Day 2 include MGMT, The Ravonettes, Camera Obscura, Dirty Projectors, The Dead Weather, Devo, Coheed and Cambria, Faith No More, Tiesto and Muse among several others. 

Coachella '10  wraps up with the spotlight on Sunny Day Real Estate, Yo La Tengo, Mutemath, Julian Casablancas (of The Strokes), Phoenix, Spoon, Pavement, The Gorillaz and indie-God-slash-Radiohead-frontman, Thom Yorke. 60's/70's funk-rockers Sly & The Family Stone are even set to make a Day 3 appearance that is sure to make concert-goers "dance to the music". 

It should be noted that the "????" appearing after Thom Yorke's name on the official bill does not, in fact, mean that he is unconfirmed. This is simply how Yorke bills himself. Would you expect anything less? 

Tickets go on sale Friday, January 22nd at 10am. View the full 3-day lineup at



Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos