Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Chris Gates & Gatesville...In-Store Record Release!

Chris Gates & Gatesville will be performing at Waterloo Records this Wednesday, September 15th at 5pm. It is a record-release party in support of their 'Welcome to Gatesville' disc. There will be free beer, discounted copies of their new record & the band will be tearing it up on stage.

Gatesville features Chris Gates (Big Boys, Junkyard, Charter Bulldogs, etc.) on vocals & guitar, Tony Redman on guitar, Scott Womack on bass & Paul Soliz...aka...Paul Sleaze on the drum kit. Their new release features their own brand of Texas-style Americana & Southern Rock. Fans of Junkyard, Speedbuggy & Lynyrd Skynyrd will love this band! So ask the boss to let you head home early & jam straight on over to Waterloo this coming Wednesday. It will be a blast!

For more information, go directly to See ya there!



Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos