Skip to main content
TV

See also:

Chiefs vs. Colts NFL playoffs live stream NBC: NFL Wildcard game 2014 start time

Members of the Indianapolis Colts Cheerleaders perform during an NFL playoffs 2014 game against the Kansas City Chiefs at Lucas Oil Stadium on in Indianapolis, Ind.
Members of the Indianapolis Colts Cheerleaders perform during an NFL playoffs 2014 game against the Kansas City Chiefs at Lucas Oil Stadium on in Indianapolis, Ind.
Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

According to a Jan. 3, 2014 ESPN report, the first NFL live stream free Wildcard game on NBC's NFL playoffs schedule matches up the Chiefs and Colts at a TV start time of 4:40 p.m. EST (3:40 p.m. CST/2:40 p.m. MST/1:40 p.m. PST).

Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Ind., will be the site for an AFC playoff battle of 11-5 teams, as the fifth-seeded (Road: 6-2) Kansas City Chiefs and the fourth team in the conference (Home: 5-3) Indianapolis Colts meet in a win-or-go-home NFL postseason showdown.

NBC's national broadcast gets underway immediately following "Football Night in America: Wild Card Edition", while NBC's Live Extra (Internet) live stream coverage starts at the top of the hour (4 p.m. EST).

If NFL playoffs 2014 oddsmakers are on the money, Andrew Luck and the Colts will advance to next weekend’s AFC Divisional round. Las Vegas' latest point spreads give Indy the nod versus the Chiefs anywhere from a field goal [-3] to less a safety [-1½], while the OVER/UNDER tallies 47 points.

Consensus Prior to NFL Playoffs Free NBC Live Stream

  • Kansas City's spread action: 53 percent (2,137 units)
  • Indianapolis' apread action: 47 percent (1,887 units)
  • OVER action: 53 percent (1,711 units)
  • UNDER action: 47 percent (1,504 units)

Trends Prior to 2014 NFL Wildcard Game Start Time

  • Chiefs are 7-1 ATS in their last 8 road games.
  • Colts are 0-4 ATS in their last 4 games in January.
  • Chiefs are 3-7 ATS in their last 10 meetings.
  • Over is 4-0-1 in Chiefs last 5 games following a S.U. loss.
  • Under is 5-0 in Chiefs last 5 Saturday games.
  • Under is 4-0 in Colts last 4 games in January.
  • Under is 4-0 in Colts last 4 Wildcard games.
  • Under is 5-1 in the last 6 meetings.
  • Road team is 4-1 ATS in their last 5 meetings.

Don't miss the first NFL Wildcard game of 2014 between the Kansas City Chiefs and the Indianapolis Colts. Watch this and other NFL playoffs games on NBC on your TV or internet-operating devices. Remember that the NBC national broadcast kicks off at 4:30 p.m. EST following the pre-game show, while the online free live stream (NBC Live Extra) gets underway at the top of the hour.