Skip to main content

See also:

Chiefs set training camp dates and times

Rookie QB Aaron Murray (#7) will get to further his mission of becoming the Chiefs quarterback beginning July 24 when the Chiefs report to training camp in St. Joe, Mo.  The team released their 2014 training camp schedule to the public on Thursday.
Rookie QB Aaron Murray (#7) will get to further his mission of becoming the Chiefs quarterback beginning July 24 when the Chiefs report to training camp in St. Joe, Mo. The team released their 2014 training camp schedule to the public on Thursday.
Photo by Kyle Rivas/Getty Images

Kansas City Chiefs fans can now mark their calendars for July 24 and set their GPS’s for Missouri Western State University, because the team announced this week the dates and practice times for their 2014 Training Camp in St. Joseph, Mo.

Training camp will officially kick off on Thursday, July 24 with a 3:30 p.m. practice and conclude three weeks later with the club’s final practice on Aug. 14 at 8:15 a.m. All practices beginning on July 24 will be open to the public. Practices conducted indoors due to inclement weather at Missouri Western will not be open to the public*.

The team will have different groups of players available to sign autographs following each practice session throughout camp.

Unless otherwise noted, all outdoor training camp practices will be free of charge. The exception will be the Chiefs annual “American Family” Fun Day on Saturday, July 26. There will be a $5 admission fee with no charge for children ages three and under, and the entire team will sign autographs following practice this day as well.

Missouri Western will charge a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day for each day of training camp.

On Sunday, July 27, Chiefs Season Ticket Members will be invited to attend practice with exclusive opportunities. More details from the club will be released to Season Ticket Members closer to the event.

Below is a look at the club’s practice schedule. For more detailed information, check out the Chiefs web site or Missouri Western’s site.

TRAINING CAMP DATES AND TIMES

Thursday, July 24 ‑ Practice – 3:30 p.m. (First Practice Open to the Public)

Friday, July 25 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, July 26 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m. (“American Family” Fun Day– $5 Admission Fee)

Sunday, July 27 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Season Ticket Member Appreciation)

Monday, July 28 ‑Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 29 ‑No Practice

Wednesday, July 30 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, July 31 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 1 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 2 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 4 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5 ‑ No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 6 ‑ No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 7 ‑ Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. Bengals – 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8 ‑ No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 9 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 11 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14 ‑ Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Final Camp Practice)

Friday, Aug. 15 ‑ No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 16 ‑ No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 17 ‑ Preseason Game No. 2 – Chiefs at Panthers – 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Like this article? If you want your Chiefs news delivered with an Examiner twist, simply hit the SUBSCRIBE button on this page. It’s FREE and you can cancel at any time. And if you do like these articles, please re-post or tweet to your favorite Chiefs message boards. Now that the draft is over, it’s time to start the season, don’t you think???

Now that your Chiefs Examiner proudly has his youngest son serving in the U.S. Army in Ft. Drum, NY he is even more thankful for all the men and women serving in our military. Coming from a family with generations of military vets, one of my favorite charities is the Wounded Warrior Project. If you like my articles at all and can afford a few dollars for these brave men and women, please check it out here and donate. Thank you!!

Need the services of a copywriter with 19 years of successful work under his belt? Check me out at my other profession at Dan Rose Copywriting for any writing project that you want to get off your desk and into production. From content creation to web copy, or catalogs to post cards, I will deliver your message to your audience no matter what medium you use.