Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Cekoya introduces herself to the world with new album

See also

Cekoya is no stranger to lights and cameras. For years, she has been acting and singing background with some of the best in the entertainment industry. Now Cekoya is continuing her journey with her debut album "It's Me".

In her music, Cekoya puts to melody her emotions about life, love and God. It's like a breath of fresh air hearing the music and vocal arrangements. There's a purity to her tone. No vocal acrobats needed. The instrumentality on this project has an acoustic feel. Once the last second has ended of this project you would have felt as if you were sitting on the front row of Cekoya's heart.

On this project you'll find great collaborations with the likes of Aaron Sledge on "I Surrender All", Promise and Sam Collier on "New Day" and Matthew Johnson on "I".

This may be her freshman album, but I don't think we've heard everything from Cekoya.

Purchase Cekoya's music today on iTunes and visit her YouTube page.


Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    20 Photos

Related Videos:

  • Jack White
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • The Doors appearance on American Bandstand pushes Light My Fire to number 1
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Miley Cyrus posts Topless photo on Instagram
    <iframe width="600" height="337" src="//;VQ=HD720&amp;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>