Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

CBS Daytime stars to tweet all next week towards Emmy Sunday

See also

The station with the most Daytime Emmy nominations CBS Daytime are planning to celebrate The 41stAnnual Daytime Emmy Awards with a live Twitterfest weeklong chat event which will feature stars from across the CBS Network’s Daytime Emmy Award-nominated lineup.

It is set to begin tomorrow Friday, June 13, and will include soap actors, show hosts and producers all next week from soapsThe Young and the Restless, The Bold and the Beautiful. Also The Talk, The Price is Right and Let’s Make A Deal.

They will be will live-tweeting every weekday, from Friday, June 13 – Friday, June 20, This is the big advance towards daytime’s big night "The Daytime Emmy’s" on Sunday, June 22.

Sean Kanan(Deacon Sharp) from B&B will be the first to live Tweet on Friday, June 13.

The Talk hosts Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne and Sheryl Underwood willl start Daytime Emmy Week on Monday, June 16.. They will all chat so get ready for a crazy hour on twitter.
Amazing stars of Y&R Doug Davidson, Christian Le Blanc and Steve Burton , Heather Tom and Scott Clifton (B&B), E P Mike Richards (TPIR) and CBS Daytime Senior VP Angelica McDaniel are scheduled to participate in chats throughout the week!

2014 Daytime Emmy nominations for CBS total 60 which is more than any other network. The Young and the Restless, received 26 nominations. The #1 show received more than any other daytime show while The Bold and the Beautiful received 18.
Talk and game shows, The Talk received 5, Let’s Make A Deal received 3 and The Price Is Right received 2 nominations. Congratulations to all.

The schedule for the live Twitter chats is as follows:

Friday June 13th

11:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)

Sean Kanan (@Seankanan)

Monday, June 16th

4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: THE TALK (#talklivechat)
Julie Chen (@JulieChen)
Sara Gilbert (@THEsaragilbert)
Sharon Osbourne (@MrsSOsbourne)
Sheryl Underwood (@sherylunderwood)

Tuesday June 17th

12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT: THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS (#YR)
Steve Burton (@1SteveBurton)
Doug Davidson (@DougDavidsonYR)
Christian Le Blanc (@CJLeBlanc)
1:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)
Heather Tom (@BBheathertom)
Scott Clifton (@CliftonsNotes)

Wednesday June18th

10:00AM, ET, 7:00AM, PT: LET’S MAKE A DEAL (#LMAD)
Tiffany Coyne (@TiffanyCoyne)> Model

Thursday June 19th

11:00 AM, ET/ 8:00 AM, PT: THE PRICE IS RIGHT (#PriceIsRight)
Mike Richards (@MRichTV)

Friday June 20th
4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: Senior Vice President, CBS Daytime
Angelica McDaniel (@AngelicaMcD)

Good Luck to all of the nominees.

The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy's will be live streamed here

To be among the first to receive news from the New York Soap Opera Examiner, please subscribe at the top or bottom of the page. It's anonymous and completely free. You can contact me at missnanse@aol.com or comment below. You can also visit my Facebook page Soap Savers Inc and leave comments or add some soap news yourself

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Video
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    Camera
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    Camera
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    Camera
    5 Photos