Skip to main content
  1. News
  2. Top News

'Call of Duty: Ghosts' 'Onslaught' preview available on YouTube

See also

It's been close to two months since Activision released “Call of Duty: Ghosts,” and it's already time for players to gear up for the first round of downloadable content. On Jan. 13 the “Call of Duty” YouTube channel released a preview of the “OnslaughtDLC pack.

The nearly four and half minute video outlines the content that will be included in the “Onslaught” DLC pack. The pack will include four new multilpayer maps; "Fog," Bayview," "Containment," and "Ignition," a new assault rifle that doubles as a sniper rifle called "Maverick," and a new episode of the new survival mode called “Extinction” called "Nightfall."

One of the most exciting moments in the “Onslaught” preview came during the clip about the new multiplayer map called “Fog.” This map is looks just like a scene from a horror film, but that isn't what makes it interesting. The most intriguing thing about “Fog” is that when a player completes a field order he/she will become the iconic Michael Myers from the famous “Halloween” horror flicks. Activision says this new perk will come complete with music, so your enemies know you're coming. How awesome is that?

The “Call of Duty: Ghosts” “Onslaught” DLC pack that is set to launch on Jan. 28, 2014.

To be among the first to receive News from the Louisville News Examiner, please hit subscribe just under the media on the top left of your screen. It's anonymous and completely free.

If you need to contact the Louisville News Examiner send her an email to



  • Mt. Everest avalanche
    Disaster strikes Mt. Everest as at least 12 people were killed in an avalanche
    Watch Video
  • Most Earthlike planet discovered
    The Kepler telescope has discovered the most Earthlike, possibly habitable planet yet
    Space News
  • Easter crosses create debate
    Easter crosses spark a debate of separation of church and state in Ohio
  • Chelsea Clinton is preggers
    Former first daughter Chelsea Clinton is pregnant with her first child
  • Stanley Cup playoffs
    The battle for Lord Stanley's Cup is on, don't miss a minute of playoff action
  • Ukraine discussed amongst U.S., E.U., Russia
    The U.S., E.U. and Russia agree on ways to diffuse the tension in Ukraine
    Watch Video

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!