Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

'Call of Duty: Ghosts' 'Invasion' DLC unveiled and release date revealed

Photo courtesy of Acitvision, used with permission
Photo courtesy of Acitvision, used with permission

Whether gamers are ready or not, the next round of “Call of Duty: Ghosts” downloadable content is on its way. On Thursday Activision launched a brand new trailer on YouTube showcasing the new “InvasionDLC that is due to launch on Xbox Live next month.

In the two minute and 27 second video players got a glimpse of the four new multiplayer maps called “Departed,” “Pharaoh,” “Mutiny,” and “Favela.” In addition, there is a sneak peek at a brand new episode of “Extinction,” which the newest survival mode played exclusively on “Call of Duty: Ghosts,” called “Awakening.”

The first map shown is “Pharaoh.” “Pharaoh” is set in an abandoned archeological site in Egypt. says this map is a complex medium-size map with multiple levels, and a lot of secrets. Some of those secrets include a collapsing monument and urns full of flesh-eating scarabs. Activision also promises that players who explore the depths of “Pharaoh” will be handsomely rewarded.

Next up is “Departed,” which is set in Mexico during the Dia de los Muertos (the Day of the Dead) celebration. This map is described as a medium-sized map with a three lane design, and comes with a unique perk when you complete a special filed order. For this special perk you will get a Death Mariachi with dual pistols who will rampage across the map “turning your kills into your own squad mates.”

The third map featured in the video is “Mutiny,” which is said to be a small map set in a secretive cove of a Caribbean island. In the center of this map is an anchored pirate ship that “provides an elevated, 360-degree perspective of the map.” “Mutiny” is said to have many hidden “treasures,” but little is revealed about them. However, fans did get a sneak peek at what could be a field order perk that sends out a number of pirate ghosts to do your bidding.

Lastly, the video shows “Favela,” which is said to be a remake of a map by the same name from “Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.” This map comes with its own special field order perk that allows you to take “control of unparalleled aerial artillery” that includes a 105mm cannon, a 40mm auto-cannon, and finally a 25mm Gatling gun.

This map pack will launch first on Xbox Live on June 3. It's unclear when it will launch on other platforms, but if the release pattern holds true, gamers can expect it to release sometime in July.

Report this ad