Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Call of Duty: Ghosts DLC now available on Xbox Live

Call of Duty: Ghosts' Onslaught
Call of Duty: Ghosts' Onslaught
Infinity Ward

The first batch of downloadable content for Call of Duty: Ghosts, Onslaught, is now available for Xbox One and Xbox 360.

The DLC includes four new multiplayer maps named Fog, BayView, Containment and Ignition, as well as an all-new dual-purpose weapon called the Maverick, the infamous Michael Myers from Halloween as a playable character, and the first installment to Extinction's four-part episodic series, Nightfall.

"Onslaught delivers a ton of exciting, new content for Call of Duty: Ghosts fans to enjoy on next gen and current gen alike," vice president of production at Activision, Daniel Suarez said in a press release. "It begins with a diverse set of maps that personify that classic Call of Duty-style of fast, frantic and exhilarating action.

It doesn't stop there, because Infinity Ward and Neversoft have taken it to another level; whether it's becoming Michael Myers from Halloween as you pursue your opponents, to creating the first dual-purpose weapon in Call of Duty history, or crafting a new chapter in Extinction that introduces new characters and even a three-story tall Cryptid alien boss, Onslaught has something for all Call of Duty players, and we're excited fans can finally get their hands on it."

Onslaught costs $14.99 for individual purchase, while Season Pass holders can download the DLC at no additional cost. The Season Pass can still be bought for $49.99 and will include the remaining three DLC packs -- Devastation, Invasion and Nemesis -- when they become available and also grant instant access to the Team Leader Digital Pack, which features a "unique multiplayer character head, weapon camo, reticle, player patch, card and background."

Read on for details about the map pack from the press release:

Call of Duty: Ghosts Onslaught delivers a variety of new offerings for fans to dig their teeth into, starting with four new multiplayer maps. 'Fog' is a chilling homage to classic horror films, set alongside the banks of a murky lake. Players skilled enough to pick up the map's unique Field Order can become the embodiment of terror by donning the mask of Michael Myers, one of cinema's most iconic horror characters of all-time, as the entire soundscape changes to the eerily familiar Halloween theme music.

'BayView' is a coastal Californian boardwalk that offers players fast-paced run-and-gun gameplay amid a seaside town. Clever players will be able to climb onto the map's moving trolley to engage enemies, as well as call in devastating artillery strikes from the Naval Destroyer anchored offshore.

'Containment' drops players into a raging battle amidst a war-torn Mexican village, where the action centers on the crippled remains of a small bridge holding a hi-jacked truck leaking radioactive material.

Onslaught's fourth map, 'Ignition,' is a completely reimagined version of 'Scrapyard' - the fan-favorite multiplayer map from Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 2, placing players into a deserted space launch facility with frenetic action amongst abandoned warehouses, flame trenches, a massive transport crawler, and dynamic map elements that can take players out if they're not paying close attention.

As for Nightfall, the episodic series takes place after the initial encounter with the aliens (Cryptids) in Colorado and begins by placing players in a research facility deep in the Alaskan wilderness, where they will have to uncover the mystery about what happened to the Nightfall program. The first episode will feature new characters and two new alien species, and introduces the Venom-X weapon.

The DLC will arrive on non-Xbox platforms at a later date.

Report this ad