Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Bullet for My Valentine to release The Fever in April

Bullet for My Valentine’s new studio album, The Fever, is slated to drop on April 27th. The much-anticipated third release from the band follows the widely praised Scream Aim Fire, which highly impacted radio in 2008 with hits such as “Scream Aim Fire” and “Hearts Burst Into Fire.”

In a recent interview with Rock Sound, frontman Matt Tuck claimed the new release “would sound more like The Poison than Scream Aim Fire” and would contain no ballads. He goes on to explain the new album is “a lot more mature-sounding, it’s a lot more classic. It’ll stand the test of time [more] than both the previous things we’ve done.”

The album’s first single, “The Betrayal,” is set to hit mainstream rock radio stations everywhere starting March 9th. If you can’t wait until then to get a taste of the new material, the band has put a new track “Begging for Mercy” on their website for you to download completely free. Click here to grab the new track and to get a sample of what The Fever will surely bring.

As far as a tour to support the new release, nothing is set in stone as of yet, but that doesn’t mean the band won’t be keeping busy throughout the spring and early summer months. The band will be playing a slew of festival dates including The Bamboozle fest in East Rutherford, NJ on May 1st as well as the massive Download festival in Donington Park in the UK on June 11th. They will also be making an appearance at Columbus, Ohio’s Rock on the Range fest set for May 22nd and 23rd.

For more details about Rock on the Range, check out this recent article.



Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos