Skip to main content

See also:

Browns vs. Redskins 2014 live streaming NFL preseason & ESPN Deportes en vivo TV

The very first Monday Night Football game of the 2014 NFL preseason is here, and it's a dandy, as the Browns face the Redskins in a matchup that will be televised on ESPN (TV schedule) and streaming live on WatchESPN in English and Spanish (ESPNDeportes en vivo) online. Opening kickoff is scheduled for just after 8 p.m. Eastern Time (7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT) from FedEx Field in the nation's capital.

Johnny Manziel #2 of the Cleveland Browns runs for a 16 yard gain during the third quarter the preseason game against the Detroit Lions at Ford Field on August 9, 2014 in Detroit, Michigan. The Lions defeated the Browns 13-12 in a preseason game.
Photo by Leon Halip/Getty Images

As reported by ABC on Aug. 18, tonight's interconference clash is highlighted by a showdown between Robert Griffin III and Johnny Manziel. Two of the most athletic and mobile quarterbacks will square off in primetime in what should be a very entertaining matchup.

For the Cleveland Browns, this team is coming off a 12-13 loss at the hands of the Detroit Lions last week. And while the much-anticipated NFL preseason debut of "Johnny Football" didn't exactly set the world on fire, the former Heisman Trophy winner gave the Dawg Pound a glimpse of his potential during a 16-yard rush.

"The times I did take off, I felt like I got out of bounds, slid, and tried to protect myself in the best way that I could," Manziel said. "I feel fine."

For the Washington Redskins, Jay Gruden's club looked very impressive in a surprising 23-6 rout of the New England Patriots in the NFL preseason opener. For the franchise’s star quarterback, his showing was very brief, as RG3 completed 2-of-4 pass attempts for 9 yards.

With this being the second game of the NFL preseason, pro football fans can expect to see more of these electrifying quarterbacks. The question now becomes: Who will shine the brightest tonight in primetime?

According to NFL oddsmakers at ESPN.com, the Washington Redskins [-2] come into this exhibition contest favored to defeat the visiting Cleveland Browns [+2] by at least a safety. In addition, the OVER/UNDER is set at combined total of 42 points, and alternate straight-up lines go as follows: Browns [+114] vs. Skins [-134].

Don't miss the first chance to see a pair of Heisman Trophy winners go head-to-head on Monday Night Football this evening. Tune to big ESPN (DirecTV 206) to watch it all unfold live on your TV sets, or simply click on the link provided above to watch WatchESPN's free live stream in either English (online) or Spanish (en vivo).