Skip to main content

See also:

British Open 2014 live stream golf TV start time & ESPN online coverage en vivo

ESPN’s (English/Spanish) live stream (en vivo) and TV schedule coverage of the 2014 British Open championship concludes with fourth round action from Royal Liverpool Golf Club in Merseyside, England. As reported in a July 20 SBN report, the third major of the year comes to an end with an exciting race for the Claret Jug between the world’s best and it can be seen on TV and online via free live stream.

HOYLAKE, ENGLAND - JULY 20: Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland reaches for a golf ball on the practice ground during the final round of The 143rd Open Championship at Royal Liverpool on July 20, 2014 in Hoylake, England.
Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

Early morning coverage of the 2014 British Open gets underway as early as 8 a.m. Eastern Time on big ESPN and Watch-ESPN/ESPN-Deportes (en vivo). For TV viewers who happen to be DirecTV clients, the British Open mix channels are a great way to follow the best players in the world as they work their way around the links.

The same can be said about golf fans streaming the fourth and final round of The Open on a desktop and/or a number of Internet mobile devices. For example, at ESPN-3, the live stream options such as International View, Tiger Woods, Holes 13/14/15, and many other camera angles are available free of charge and with no subscription required.

As reported by Sporting News on July 19, the final round of the British Open 2014 will be highlighted by an intriguing showdown between Rory McIlroy vs. Rickie Fowler. This year’s final pairing is scheduled to tee off at 9:40 a.m. ET (8:40 a.m. CT/7:40 a.m. MT/6:40 a.m. PT) exactly 10 minutes after Dustin Johnson and Sergio Garcia get their final round underway.

According to ESPN, McIlroy will claim the third leg of his career Grand Slam, as he comes into today’s finale with a six shot lead on Fowler. The next closest competitors are Johnson and Garcia, who are both tied for third place at nine-under for the tournament.

Can Rory McIlroy capture his third major title of his career by closing out the 2014 British Open with yet another scintillating performance, or if Fowler, Johnson or Garcia be able to stop what for now seems like a foregone conclusion Watch the final round of The Open Championship this morning on ESPN’s family of networks.

TV viewers can watch it on their television sets by tuning to big ESPN or DirecTV’s mix channels beginning at 8 a.m. ET. Online viewers will have the option of watching McIlroy’s historic chase via English live stream or Spanish en vivo feeds on a desktop and a number of other Internet mobile devices.